We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
252
4
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
4
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b bs gourmet breakfast multi course baked grapefruit saint laurent historic knowledge rooms are small bed and breakfast walled city pates common areas old city each morning parked our car queen size bed location is fantastic first morning
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Clement and his family have done an amazing job on this lovely b&b. Attention to detail in the rooms and common areas and the breakfast - magnificent! We were treated like royalty - beautiful linens, immaculate room with ensuite. Really well done. And the breakfast - three courses of health filled deliciousness that made the foodie in me very happy. We stayed three days and each day were delighted with the creative presentation and incredible quality food. They also own the upscale foodie shop downstairs - also not to be missed - from local cheeses and pates to wonderful speciality salts and teas and chocolate, of course. What a find!

Room Tip: we choose a tiny room that worked really well for us
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingLight62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We just got back from a stay at this B&B and had a wonderful time. The location is fantastic - 5 min walk to the old town, but nestled in a quiet neighborhood with its own great local shops and restaurants. We ate/drank at Nelligans (Irish pub), The Port (microbrewery) and Le Moine Echanson (wine & small plates) to name a few right on the block. Just close enough to be near the action but far enough to not feel like you are in the middle of a tourist trap. Clemente, the proprietor, was welcoming and very accommodating. We had to skip breakfast our first morning, but found out later that was a mistake!. Clemente and his wife provided a lovely home-cooked breakfast that rivals some of the best we've ever had. We stayed in a small room at the top of the stairs with an en suite bathroom - it was perfect for us. Most notable about this B&B was how CLEAN it was! I've stayed in some historic B&Bs similar to this one, and often they have a bit of a dusty feel to them. Not this place - I remarked to my boyfriend that there was not a speck of dust to be found, either in the room or in the common areas. You can tell they take great pride in their upkeep and we felt very comfortable. The strong US dollar made the already reasonably-priced room feel like even more of a bargain. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Don't skip breakfast - it was great
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MoneyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Everything about this place was great. The location, coziness, cleanness, oh and the breakfast was amazing. Clement, the host was very kind and sweet and he made sure that he were comfortable. He gave us an overview of the history and culture of Quebec which was very helpful. I would love to stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This was our third visit to Auberge J.A. Moisan over the last 7 years. (about 10 nights total so far.) We've stayed in 3 of the 4 rooms, and each is excellent, while each is unique. Definitely not the "chain" type of similar environment. Breakfasts are always an experience - at least 3 courses, and 12 different offerings, so you will be unlikely to see the same things twice. Allow 60 minutes for breakfast. The common rooms are gorgeous collections of functional antiques. The only caution to be ready for is that access is by stairs, with no elevator. So long as you are prepared for that, you will enjoy yourself. Hosts Clement and Nathalie will make you comfortable.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Bill & Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

For five nights owner Clement and his crew pampered us like royalty. The B&B is lovely and filled with charming Victorian antiques. Clement is so welcoming and nothing was trouble for him. Breakfast was nothing short of amazing. A multi-course feast that was different and unusual each day. The location was perfect. We were within walking distance to everything, but outside the bustle of tourism in the city walls. Staying in the St. Jean neighborhood was fun - we felt like locals. Everything about our stay was perfect. Thank you Clement!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BelleauLakeGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews