We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
643
121
25
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
121
25
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town french toast crepes amazing shower minute walk rue st exposed brick boutique hotel small hotel within walking distance no elevator dinner reservations room was spotless our night stay a wonderful stay parking garage lower town
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Tried to get a jump on booking a nice place for a fall anniversary get away. The hotel charges a fee for changes and cancellations! We have a charge to our credit card- needless to say we have now chosen alternate accommodations within the city. The dates originally booked were for the end of September 2018 and the charge was in July 2018- two months away and they cannot rebook that room?

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Debora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeVincent, Gérant at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Bonjour Mme Debora S.,
We are sorry you feel this way about us. Indeed, as is clearly stated in our cancellation policy and in our email confirmation, any cancellation incurs a cancellation fee. We are aware that our policy may be stricter than the ones from other hotels, but we are a 10-room hotel, which means that any cancellation has a great impact in our day to day. Moreover, the fee is also reimbursable if you stay with us in the future or applicable to someone else of your choice in the form of a credit. And, we also would like to clarify that we do not charge the fee for changes, if the deadline of 48 h before your arrival date is observed. To give us a one-star review do not seem fair, since you have never stayed here and we did not do anything out of the blue; again, that fee is clearly stated in every confirmation we send from the hotel as well in our profiles online.

Antonio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

This little gem of a hotel (10 rooms) was fantastic all around. The staff, Antonio and Diego, were very courteous and helpful. The room was very spacious for a boutique hotel. The bathroom was a little on the small side but the shower was very nice ( strong flow with large overhead shower head as well as handheld shower head) and toilet had strong flush which you don’t get at most boutique hotels. The area is very nice with a short walk downhill to the main shopping area. There is another main shopping area above the hotel which you need to take a very steep staircase (which has a scenic overlook) that might be too steep for 60 year olds but this 50 year old with a big belly made it lol! It’s about a mile walk to the port area where you can take a scenic 10 minute ferry ride to Levis Quebec and hop right back on to go back if you wish. Best taken at night for the night lights of chateau Fontenac. There are plenty of Uber’s available to take all around Quebec City usually for about 12-17 Canadian dollars. ATMs usually don’t accept with the MasterCard and cirrus logo so try to have a visa debit card but the local banks will exchange foreign currency and the shops and restaurants accepted the MasterCard debit card with no problem. Overall a wonderful stay at the Auberge Le Vincent!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank dolphinfantodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

As the title suggests, we enjoyed this little hotel just outside the old city. Walking distance to plenty of excellent nearby restaurants and a quick walk to the major sites. Friendly staff, clean. Room is quite small, and the "en suite" shower will get you close to your roommate real quick!

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank msalissafoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeVincent, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Merci beaucoup and we hope welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Located just outside Old Quebec, this hotel is within easy walking distance of both Quebec’s. A short stroll up hill and you find yourself in the very heart of the old city. A short stroll downhill and you’re in the heart of New Quebec . This lovely hotel offers great shopping and restaurants very close. My wife and I are already planning another trip to the city and will stay at Hotel Le Vincent again.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank shooter4950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent four days here in October. Our stay in this inn could not have been better. Our room was so nice, warmly decorated and cozy. The people at the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. And they succeeded . Our room faced streets on both sides but we didn’t hear any traffic. We’re already planning another more extended stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Rick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews