We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful and charming boutique hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Vincent
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful and charming boutique hotel.”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Auberge Le Vincent was everything we were looking for in a quaint, cozy, romantic, super friendly, clean , comfortable boutique hotel. Service was wonderful, showers were outstanding and the breakfast which is included , was delicious.

Room Tip: We were in room 6 , the view was lovely and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    107
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
98
493
29
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Granville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

When we first drove up to this "urban inn", my husband and I looked at each other with concern. It looks like a commercial building in a mixed use area. But from the moment we walked in the door, we loved the experience! Our rooms were incredibly charming and well appointed-I always love having a stereo for my iPod for example. The service was excellent from Claude and the staff. Great recommendations for concerts, restaurants and sight seeing. As mentioned in other reviews, the location requires a walk of 15 minutes or more to most places. Since the weather was bad,we took cabs some of the time which was very easy and inexpensive.
We absolutely loved our stay here and would stay again. One word of caution-we did get the impression that the ownership might be changing so you may want to check if Claude is still running the inn if you book there if that would make a difference to you.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatCT202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

It is hard to add something to all the great reviews, except that they are all true! We, my daughter and I, stayed for five nights in room number 10. We both slept as well as at home, usually after a few days in a hotel I am tired, and look forward to a good nights sleep. At Le Vincent we could have easily stayed longer. The owner gave us a map and a nice walking tour of Old Quebec. Even in December we didn't find the walk too far, there are many shops and restaurants along the way. Stop at Le Paillard for the macarons, they are really a taste experience. If you value personal service, exceptionally clean room and a great nights sleep don't let any comments about the location deter you from booking. We had no problem walking at night for late dinners.

Room Tip: Room 10 on top floor was very quiet, and private shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trish002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This 10 room Inn was warm, friendly and the perfect choice for our weekend stay.

Claude the owner was very helpful when providing information regarding what to see and where to eat in the city.

Our room was very comfortable and loved the breakfast.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I really owe these guys a review - they say that they take them very seriously. I loved my stay at the St Vincent. I stayed in Room 6 on a nice quiet night in early November. My friend and I loved our stay here. She really wants to go back to Quebec City now and wished we spent more time here.

The element that really made our stay so fun was the service. We had a great time talking to the two men on staff. I also appreciated that they respected our privacy in this small place. They also have fantastic picks for food and sightseeing. They also tailor their reccomendations to you. For us, the staffer sent us to Le Cercle (which they also had a menu for) for a crazy meal. "You're young," he said. "This is a place for young people."

Our room was top-notch. The quality of the bed and fixtures was on par with the Montreal W that we stayed in the night before. The room was also nicely laid-out for the space it had. I liked that it had a really large couch that was almost big enough to sleep on. On the other hand, I could understand how someone could say this took too much of the room's space.

The bathroom was excellent. Especially the shower, which had a nice gravity shower.

I also liked the location. The hip Saint-Roch district is worth exploring.

I just wish we had more nights here. I want to be there now.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.7 km away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
904 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel des Coutellier
Hotel des Coutellier
#12 of 101 in Quebec City
902 reviews
1.0 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
504 reviews
1.4 km away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
723 reviews
0.4 km away
Chateau des Tourelles
Chateau des Tourelles
#11 of 101 in Quebec City
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vincent

Property: Hotel Le Vincent
Address: 295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Vincent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Le Vincent urban inn is a 4 Star Hotel where historic style and contemporary design are in perfect harmony. Located in the center town of Quebec City’s, Auberge Le Vincent is your gateway to the Old Capital. Here you will find easy access to all attractions and services. Old Quebec, museums, Parliament, train station, bus, are all just steps away from the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Vincent Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Le Vincent Quebec City
Hotel Le Vincent Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing