We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Quebec City
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$123
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
US$204
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
168
239
119
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
239
119
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle makerclose to the airportloved the water slidechinese restaurant next doormini fridge and microwavehard boiled eggsbreakfast areaan easy drivefront desk staffwould stay here againthe sofa bedstayed for two nightscontinental breakfast ispool areafamily vacationshort drivethe staff was friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Nice large room. We loved the pic in the room of the Chateau Frontenac. Bathroom ok. Superstart breakfast gets you started indeed. The hotel is about 15/20 min drive to Old Quebec. Parking is easy in the underground parking at Place d'Youville. Costs about CAD12, From the parking you walk directly into Old Quebec. Old Quebec is packed with tourists. Coming from Europe we found it a bit like Disneyland. Quebec can be skipped if youre travelling on a busy schedule.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Responsable relations publiques at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your nice review.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

My best regards

Lyne Malenfant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Everything was good, except there are some strange noises in room. The weird sounds came from the wall, happening almost every minute. It made me some troubles fall into sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank qiuqiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Responsable relations publiques at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. We are trying to find out which room you were and what noise it is. We will correct it for sure. We do apologize for the inconvenient.

My best regards

Lyne Malenfant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Dog next door Uber annoying. Bathroom shower curtain coming out of the wall ( Room 107). But these were more or to me. Service staff exceptional. Made the annoyances acceptable. Well done. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L1956LEronh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Responsable relations publiques at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your really nice review. We will make sure that our customer's dog do not disturb. We are sorry that you were disturb. We will look at your shower curtain. Thank you for mentioning us the room number , it is very helpful.

My best regards

Lyne Malenfant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our 2 night stay here. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Good size ensuite bathroom. Good breakfast to get you started for the day. Only a 20 min drive to city and 35 min drive yo Montmorency falls. A big Chinese restaurant next door as well as several other restaurants close by. Very helpful staff. Indoor pool. lots of parking. Wifi was ok. Would recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank getaway25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Responsable relations publiques at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your perfect score. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you had a great time visiting the nice and beautiful city of Quebec.

My best regards

Lyne Malenfant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Our flight left Quebec at 5am & we wanted to stay at a motel that was close to the airport. The room was very nice. One thing I didn't like was that the tissue box was right next to the toilet. All I could think of was the spray from the toilet so I didn't use them. Other than that everything was great. Friendly staff, lots of parking & close to the airport. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Responsable relations publiques at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope you had a safe trip back.

My best regards

Lyne Malenfant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews