We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sainte-Anne
Nearby Hotels
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
US$217
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Champlain Hotel(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$237
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel ALT Quebec(Quebec City)
US$162
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$255
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Saint-Paul(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$511
US$333
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Acadia(Quebec City)
US$148
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Cofortel(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$1,256
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
271
255
91
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
255
91
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian streetchateau frontenacgreat locationold quebecbreakfast was includedcity halloutdoor cafecloset spacestandard roomboutique hotelsuperior queenyour luggagewithin walking distancecentral locationgreat showerlower towncroissants
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights, room was a two bed mini suite, very comfortable and plenty of room. The decor was nice although I'd place the armoir in the corner it was in the way if making coffee or hanging clothes. Needed a little more hanging space for clothes.
Staff very friendly and obliging, breakfast is nothing fancy but there is plenty of it.
The location....fantastic, walk out the door and you are there in vieux Quebec, old world charm, archetectue and plenty of fantastic restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Antinmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Feb 8, 2012 With Friends "Perfect location for Winter Carnvial and sites!" Reviewed by a Hotels.com guest
Stayed 1-5 Feb 2012 at this fantastic hotel. Genevieve, Stephanie, and the guys at the desk are WONDERFUL. They recommended reasonable excellent restaurants nearby. Location can't be beat-close to the Funicular (lift that takes you down to the St. Lawrence river), the Hotel Frontenanc, and within walking distance of the Winter Carnival, the Citadel, […] and Rue St Jean where there's restaurants and shops. Petit Champlain is literally five minutes away by Funicular. In the middle of our stay we spent the night at the Hotel de Glace. Stephanie showed us how and where to catch the bus ($2.75) instead of paying for a pricey shuttle. Breakfast is good, and filling (croissants, coffee, cereal, juice, muffins). A nice touch was having a keurig coffee maker in the room. Hairdryer is powerful; showers devine. I like that they have trays on the floor where you can put your wet boots. I will absolutely stay here the next time I'm in Quebec.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We've stayed here at least 3 times and have always enjoyed ourselves. Can't beat the location. Our room was comfortable with a window with a view of Chateau Frontenac which is just across the park. Breakfast was included with our rate and was a typical european continental setup which was quite substantial. Only problem was the toilet. Barely worked at all. Had to request it get fixed and I think they did their best with it, but it just was not good. Should be replaced. Other than that, very good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed for a week during Carnaval. The staff couldn't have been nicer, wonderful housekeeping and enjoyed the breakfast buffet each day. Great location in old Quebec. Parking was easy and just a block away (you pay for parking, not included). The only down side is that 2 of us booked a room with 2 queen beds overlooking the "courtyard" which really is atrium with a skylight. The room was like a "cave". We looked at other rooms and what a difference. Stone walls, lots of room and 2-3 windows facing the street. Beautiful! Certainly would book one of them next visit (with the 1 queen bed).

Room Tip: As mentioned above, choose one overlooking the street and NOT the "courtyard"
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

What really makes this place special is the staff. We couldn't have gotten a warmer reception nor more helpful staff if we stayed at a 5-star hotel (which we have -- the Chateau Frontenac -- which wasn't nearly as good). There is no way to pull up directly in front of the hotel, so my wife ran in while I waited in the car. Two staff members came out to the car to carry our baggage & direct us to the parking garage.

When we cchecked out, we were given directions to a pharmacy (we both came down with nasty colds & needed some medication) & the young woman at the front desk even walked us around the corner to show us where we could park while we went to the store.

The hotel had been recently decorated, & while to my taste the decor was a bit odd, it was clean & fresh. The bed was comfy, which was particularly nice after having traveled for nearly 5 weeks across the US & into Canada. We were getting tired of hotel beds by this point in our travels.

My wife needed to use the wi-fi for work, but it didn't work in our room, so the staff gave us entry into a vacant room so she could use the connection & do her work.

Breakfast was served in the dining room/restaurant. There was ample selection including breads, pastries, eggs, cheese, etc. in a nice setting.

Would definitely recommend the Hotel Sainte Anne.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ortelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews