We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sainte-Anne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sainte-Anne
Ranked #40 of 106 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Bli Bli
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was my favourite hotel for the month we had in Canada. Not only were we greeted at 7.30pm at night but our room was so beautiful and the view was amazing. We looked straight at the Chateau Frontenac (A Fairmont Hotel). The breakfast was great, so close to everything and within walking distance to everything - we were in Old Quebec. We saw the snow falling outside our room at 3am in the morning and so went out to be in it - after all we are from Australia and don't see snow in Queensland. The tours that we had booked before we left Australia were at the office literally 3 doors down from our hotel - so very convenient. The bottle shop was just across the road and there was also little corner shops like 7 elevens that sold alcohol as well. I will definitely be back again. It was the most romantic place we stayed in apart from the Fairmont Empress in Victoria but this stole the show.

Room Tip: 4th floor on the corner was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    220
    82
    16
    14
See reviews for
117
281
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights, room was a two bed mini suite, very comfortable and plenty of room. The decor was nice although I'd place the armoir in the corner it was in the way if making coffee or hanging clothes. Needed a little more hanging space for clothes.
Staff very friendly and obliging, breakfast is nothing fancy but there is plenty of it.
The location....fantastic, walk out the door and you are there in vieux Quebec, old world charm, archetectue and plenty of fantastic restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antinmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Feb 8, 2012 With Friends "Perfect location for Winter Carnvial and sites!" Reviewed by a Hotels.com guest
Stayed 1-5 Feb 2012 at this fantastic hotel. Genevieve, Stephanie, and the guys at the desk are WONDERFUL. They recommended reasonable excellent restaurants nearby. Location can't be beat-close to the Funicular (lift that takes you down to the St. Lawrence river), the Hotel Frontenanc, and within walking distance of the Winter Carnival, the Citadel, […] and Rue St Jean where there's restaurants and shops. Petit Champlain is literally five minutes away by Funicular. In the middle of our stay we spent the night at the Hotel de Glace. Stephanie showed us how and where to catch the bus ($2.75) instead of paying for a pricey shuttle. Breakfast is good, and filling (croissants, coffee, cereal, juice, muffins). A nice touch was having a keurig coffee maker in the room. Hairdryer is powerful; showers devine. I like that they have trays on the floor where you can put your wet boots. I will absolutely stay here the next time I'm in Quebec.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We've stayed here at least 3 times and have always enjoyed ourselves. Can't beat the location. Our room was comfortable with a window with a view of Chateau Frontenac which is just across the park. Breakfast was included with our rate and was a typical european continental setup which was quite substantial. Only problem was the toilet. Barely worked at all. Had to request it get fixed and I think they did their best with it, but it just was not good. Should be replaced. Other than that, very good stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed for a week during Carnaval. The staff couldn't have been nicer, wonderful housekeeping and enjoyed the breakfast buffet each day. Great location in old Quebec. Parking was easy and just a block away (you pay for parking, not included). The only down side is that 2 of us booked a room with 2 queen beds overlooking the "courtyard" which really is atrium with a skylight. The room was like a "cave". We looked at other rooms and what a difference. Stone walls, lots of room and 2-3 windows facing the street. Beautiful! Certainly would book one of them next visit (with the 1 queen bed).

Room Tip: As mentioned above, choose one overlooking the street and NOT the "courtyard"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#37 of 106 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#8 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Priori
Hotel Le Priori
#9 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 106 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sainte-Anne

Property: Hotel Sainte-Anne
Address: 32, rue Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sainte-Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Old Quebec, the building that houses the Hotel Sainte-Anne is a living witness of the history of downtown Québec. Before becoming a hotel, the place was a center of festivity where politicians met after long hours spent in the National Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sainte-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sainte-Anne Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing