We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveller rating
792
467
95
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
467
95
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skating rink jean gate que sera sera great location place d'youville old town valet parking within walking distance self park st jean front desk staff per day corner room brick wall hotel restaurant long weekend restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Marriott downtown was so convenient.Originally thought because parking was not included we would go elsewhere but that would have been foolish! Parked the car in garage next door then upon departure paid $36 for the 3 days.
We easily walked to all our destinations from the hotel.
Hotel was clean, fairly new and staff were all friendly and helpful. Our room was large with a fridge and nice bathroom. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank djdYarmouthME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel was great. Old town was right outside our door and the staff could not have been nicer. We were upgraded to a suite because of status which was great. We were with another couple and they only allowed us a breakfast for two which I thought was awkward but we managed

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BCLOVER2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We choose the Marriott Downtown due to a very good rate I've got and fr it's location just a few step from the Old City. It is not un usual Marriott Hotel, as we had more the feeling to be in a boutique Hotel and what made the stay outstanding was the service: from the receptionist, to the amazing coouncierge service, we rare le have found more helpfull people. They make ou feel not just a guest, but a special one: always a great and a smile! Rooms are modern and quite big. As said before, just a few Staples form the old city so you don't have to move your car during the stay. There is a public garage just on the right of the Hotel or you can of course use their valvet parking. We did not have breakfast at the Hotel (a bit expansive), but there is a nice Cafe just a few meters from it. It is really a good choice for Quebec, because and nice hotel room is important, but an outstanding service is more important for me.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Samax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

From the bell person's greeting through check-in, dining and departure, everyone was helpful and extremely friendly.
Upgraded to beautiful suite, this is a small-ish Marriott, more like one of the new AC properties.
Adjacent to the gate to Old Quebec and to the activity of Rue St. Jean but quiet.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norderfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Staff was wonderful and helpful. They went out of there way to help us as we had a mobility scooter to help me get around. Clean and nice rooms, average to small sized but very comfortable and workable.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dvantreeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews