We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
23
38
17
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
38
17
10
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed here twice in October, before and after a cruise. They offered a decent rate to park my car for 2 weeks and were helpful with bookings, directions and taxis.

Our room was very comfortable with patio doors to the outside and our car. Nothing fancy, but more than adequate. Rate included full breakfast. As mentioned by another reviewer, healthier options would be appreciated, such as whole grain bread, bagels and muffins, and unsweetened cereal and yogurt. Breakfast room attendant kept room very clean.

A connection to an airport shuttle would have been appreciated. The taxi seemed overpriced for the 7 minute ride.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nankays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi Nankays,

First of all, thanks for the review, it's important to us.

Concerning the breakfast, we do offer raisin bran that are an excellent source of fiber, we also offer iögo 0%MF that are a healthy solution. We understand that unsweetened option can be interesting to ad in our offer.

Concerning the taxi rate, it is a flat rate to ensure that taxis are serving the airport.
It is government legislation that protects users and satisfies taxis.

Hope it's helping you to understand, thanks again for the review.

Mathias Caron
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

You don't expect the cleanliness and setup of the bathroom in a hotel with this rating. Easy check in and friendly staff. Helpful and nice. Beds are short compared to other hotels I stayed. Should be a bit more generous with space. Apart from that it can be recommended. I left too early for the breakfast, no rating possible

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Splash73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathias C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi Splash73,

We are happy that you enjoy your stay at our hotel. Always nice to read people recommending our hotel to other guest. We hope to see you again to taste our hot breakfast.
Thanks again and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The location is near the airport which is great for people flying, but it's also in a fairly convenient location for people traveling along A-20, it's only about 5-6 minute drive once you get off. There's plenty of places to stay nearby and the staff is polite and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and clean and the TV station selection is better than most other Comfort Inns I have stayed at. (No HBO though so I couldn't watch Game of Thrones)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank SailorAirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathias C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hello Sailor,

We are so happy to read your comment concerning your most recent stay at our hotel.
Of course our location is pretty interesting, we are also at around 15 minutes of the downtown in car.

A big thank you for your feedback about us on TripAdvisor.

Thanks!

Mathias C.
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

It's our first day in the hotel.The room is not bad but the queen beds are so small compare to queen beds in other hotels.The breakfast is so boring no cheese at all,only scrambled eggs and they supposed that all people can eat sweet things in the morning like jam and honey.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tego T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathias C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Tego T.

First, thank you for writting your impessions following your recent stay at our hotel. Our Queen beds have standard dimensions, which is 60 x 80 inch mark Simons. For a bigger bed, do not hesitate to book a room with a King bed with dimension 72 x 80 inches. About breakfast, we are sorry that you have not found your count at the level of our condiments. We offer 2 choice of jams and peanut butter, no cheese. Have you tried our waffles? They are very appreciated. Thanks again for your review ! Genevieve, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

i stayed at this facility on many occasions,at first it was great but my last experience was a terrible one.we stayed there for work so we would leave our luggage behind when we go out in the field ,i came back to the hotel noticed my luggage was not the way i left it checked for my valuables and notice my $200 diollars credit card was missing spoke to joceppy at the front desk.he asked me what do i want him to do about it i felt so violated,my valuables was at the bottom of my luggage

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathias C, Responsable de la réception at Comfort Inn Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Tiger J,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize about the situation your explaining.
But we do not have Joceppy or any other similar name working here now or in the past year. It must be an error of establishment.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews