We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
21
38
15
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
38
15
10
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The location is near the airport which is great for people flying, but it's also in a fairly convenient location for people traveling along A-20, it's only about 5-6 minute drive once you get off. There's plenty of places to stay nearby and the staff is polite and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and clean and the TV station selection is better than most other Comfort Inns I have stayed at. (No HBO though so I couldn't watch Game of Thrones)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank SailorAirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathias C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hello Sailor,

We are so happy to read your comment concerning your most recent stay at our hotel.
Of course our location is pretty interesting, we are also at around 15 minutes of the downtown in car.

A big thank you for your feedback about us on TripAdvisor.

Thanks!

Mathias C.
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

It's our first day in the hotel.The room is not bad but the queen beds are so small compare to queen beds in other hotels.The breakfast is so boring no cheese at all,only scrambled eggs and they supposed that all people can eat sweet things in the morning like jam and honey.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tego T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathias C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Tego T.

First, thank you for writting your impessions following your recent stay at our hotel. Our Queen beds have standard dimensions, which is 60 x 80 inch mark Simons. For a bigger bed, do not hesitate to book a room with a King bed with dimension 72 x 80 inches. About breakfast, we are sorry that you have not found your count at the level of our condiments. We offer 2 choice of jams and peanut butter, no cheese. Have you tried our waffles? They are very appreciated. Thanks again for your review ! Genevieve, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

i stayed at this facility on many occasions,at first it was great but my last experience was a terrible one.we stayed there for work so we would leave our luggage behind when we go out in the field ,i came back to the hotel noticed my luggage was not the way i left it checked for my valuables and notice my $200 diollars credit card was missing spoke to joceppy at the front desk.he asked me what do i want him to do about it i felt so violated,my valuables was at the bottom of my luggage

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathias C, Responsable de la réception at Comfort Inn Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Tiger J,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize about the situation your explaining.
But we do not have Joceppy or any other similar name working here now or in the past year. It must be an error of establishment.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

If you are looking for a clean room near the YQB airport, this hotel is for you. The staff is kind, the rooms are clean. The hotel is located next to a gaz station, mall, Tim Hortons... The only issue is the beds! The foot of the bed was about 6 inches above the head of the bed. Not so comfortable when you are laying on the bed with your feet higher than your head. Hotel management: this can be adjusted! Flip your mattress or adjust the bed frame!!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneviève G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hi Cathy,

First of all, thanks for your nice comments about your most recent stay at our hotel.
Of course, we are well located close to the airport and different commerce. Concerning the bed, I know that we are placing the duvet under the mattress to respect chain standard, but I will make verification to the room you were in.

Thanks again for this review, it's important for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Very clean and comfortable accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff. Bonus points for the EV charging station! Awesome restaurants, shopping and cinema across the street. Will definitely visit again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneviève G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. Our staff is dedicated to customer service and we know they do their best to give our guests all the information they needed to make their stay better.
Thank you for taking the time to write this comment for future guest.
Best regards,
Genevieve, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews