We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
39
17
6
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
17
6
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two room suite a king size bed canadian dollars two nights would stay here again beds were very comfortable old city perfect location third floor within walking distance your luggage air conditioner coffee maker visit to quebec city per day fresh fruit top floor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Had a lovely 4 day stay ,,as there was three of us we had a two room suite with our own entrance round the side of the hotel the door opened up on to the street so we where not exactly in the hotel ...it was very private and quiet...it was lovely and clean bed an was very comfortable bed linen spotless rooms would be great for a family..the only problem was no chair or table in the rooms ..but really enjoyed our stay and Shelia the hostess was lovely... all in all a very pleasant stay ....

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank 186bernadettej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

somos de Ecuador, sinceramente muy recomendado, la atención es increíble , esta muy bien ubicado cerca de restaurantes y muchas atracciones turísticas, cuando hizimos el check out, los dueños nos encargaron las maletas mientras fuimos a un tour, los dueños fueron super amables, las habitaciones son de lujo y muy limpias, el internet funciona de maravilla, sin duda regresare a este hotel en mi próxima visita a Quebec, nuestra estadía fue perfecta, muy recomendado
We are from Ecuador, sincerely recommended, the service is amazing, it is very well located near restaurants and many tourist attractions, when we checked out, the owners keeped our bags while we went on a tour, the owners were super friendly, Rooms are luxurious and very clean, the internet works great, I will definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to Quebec, our stay was perfect, highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meliissa97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Manoir Saint Genevieve for 4 days and it was perfect! Sheila and John (owners) are very friendly and accommodating, helping with luggage to our room, places of interest and restaraunts. We had a king size bed on the third floor which has a side view of the Saint Lawrence River and is next to a tree lined park beside the Chateau Frontenec. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom is cozy.The Funiculaire($3.00 CAD, one way) is in front of the Chateau Frontenec, which transports you to the old city, or, you can chose to walk to the city. This location puts you within walking distance to most all attractions near the old city. We parked our car and left it parked all but one day when we chose to venture out to Montmorency Falls and Hotel de Glaze. We loved this location and definitely would return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed two nights at the Manoir Sainte Genevieve October 12-14. There were four of us and we booked two rooms. Very comfortable and clean. The beds were very comfortable with luxury comforters and pillows. We did not eat breakfast there so cannot speak to that. The hosts were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Parking was steps away in an outside lot. Location wise, it was perfectly situated on a park within steps to the waterfront, shops and bistros. We would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank pamer103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This B&B is changing its name to Manoir Palm d'Or--which I mention in case there is confusion at some time. We loved the location--steps from the best view in the world at the terrace below Otel Frontenac. Shiela and John could not have been nicer hosts, and the house is historic and cosy. As you might expect with an old house there are a few creaks, etc-the shower needed a good bleaching, but the water pressure and hot water were great. The room was comfortable, if small. Breakfast was not included, but at $10 a person was a bargain (boiled eggs, fresh fruit, breads, cereal, etc.)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookpias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews