We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
370
177
41
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
177
41
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit rooftop terrace avenue cartier plains of abraham warm croissants roast marshmallows minute walk old town grande allee continental breakfast directly across the street small boutique hotel great boutique walking distance only stayed one night restaurants and bars queen room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

A great boutique hotel away (but not too far) from the touristy Old Town. Our room, while smaller, had a large bathroom and kitschy furnishing. Our only minor issue was a bit of dampness during the evening. Great rooftop patio to hangout on during the evening.Solid breakfast was offered for $9 in the morning.Staff was friendly and efficient. Lots of shops and restaurants around the corner and the Plains of Abraham across the street. Say hi to Miles for us.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C3HotelArtdeVivre, réceptionniste at C3 Hotel art de vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Mr Craig T,
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your visit at the C3 hotel. Each of our room are diffrerent and we really want to create a unique experience for our guests. Creativity is one of our quality. The Quartier des Arts, where we are located, is a great neighborhood and it is always a pleasure to see that you appreciate our location. Be sure that the dampness issue has been taken care of, it is unsual for our establishment. The priority of our team is to offer the best service to our costumers and we are proud to have made your visit to Quebec a memorable one. Miles says hi back.

Kind regards,
Camille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

The best attribute of C3 Hotel is it's location. To get to the Old City, it's less than a mile straight down Grand Allee. If you don't want to walk it, there's a bus stop right across the street. BUT.. right around the corner is Avenue Cartier, a beautiful, bountiful street of retail, restaurants, coffee shops, pubs, a drug store, a large grocery store and at least a dozen purveyors of baked goods, wine, cheeses and meats. The location couldn't have been better. The C3 itself is a well-done small boutique hotel. Our room on 3rd floor was comfortable and quite. There is a roof top deck that was just above us that afforded a comfortable place to sit and relax which was good because there really was no seating area in the lobby. Our room was fine except it's more geared to a shorter stays. We were there for three nights and there was no dresser of any kind to unpack just a few of our things. There is breakfast served in a dining area adjacent to the lobby each morning but with so many cafes and shops around the corner, we passed. Our room came with a parking space but there was a charge.

Room Tip: If our stay for more than a night, look into a suite.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SC5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C3HotelArtdeVivre, réceptionniste at C3 Hotel art de vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Mr SC5100,
We appreciate your comments. The location of the C3 hotel is indeed a great asset. The Quartier des arts is a beautiful neighborhood with a lot to offer. We are glad to see that you enjoyed it. Our terrasse is also a really nice spot to end the day. If our guests prefer to stay inside, our lounge, adjacent to the lobby, is always open to welcome them. Thank you for your comment about the room. We are always trying to improve ourselves and we'll see what we can do about storing places. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Camille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The hotel is lovely to look at and the staff is wonderful and eager to help. The roof top terrace was a nice place to enjoy a "bring your own wine" drink before dinner and the location of the Hotel is fantastic. A mere 15 minute walk to bars and restaurants and 20 minutes to the Old City. We parked our car when we arrived and did not use it once. The downside is that the room we were booked in was very, very small to the point of being uncomfortable. The door opens right at the bed - there is no entrance-way. The room is furnished with a bed, one very small desk, one tiny night table and that's it. No bureau, no shelves, nowhere to unpack anything. There is no closet - just a bar with hangers which is ok for the summer but would be awkward in the winter with coats and boots. Given that everyone travels with phones, laptops and tablets there are insufficient outlets and one outlet required me crawling under the night table. The bathroom is very small as well and there is nowhere upon which to store anything. The shower stall is minuscule. The amenities one expects in a hotel such as a bathrobe, shampoo, body wash etc.are not available. There is a soap dispenser on the wall of the shower stall that dispenses one kind of liquid soap - it's such a little thing but it really takes away from the cuteness and hominess of the hotel. There's not much that can be done about room size, but there's much that can be done about making a small space cozy and comfortable.When we left, I expressed all of this to the young woman at the front desk suggesting that if this is indeed a hotel, there should be appropriate amenities. She wrote everything down and thanked me for my feedback.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C3HotelArtdeVivre, réceptionniste at C3 Hotel art de vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Mrs Shira L,
Thank you for letting us a comment after your stay. We are glad to see that you enjoy your stay in Quebec city. Our location is indeed a great asset for us. It provides a great opportunity to discover another area of the city, the beautiful Quartier des Arts. Our terrasse is the perfect happy hour spot to cool down after a great day of visit. For the room, we are constantly trying to improve ourselves and we take good note of your comments. We are currently in the process to improve the amenities available in each of our rooms to provide the best experience to all our costumers. Comfort is one of our priority. We hope that you visit us another time to note the improvments.

Kind regards,
Camille, front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Our group of three couples stayed at C3 Hotel for three nights in May. We thought the hotel was in a great location (not far from the old walled city and near Cartier Street for restaurants) and enjoyed the kitschy decor in the rooms. The staff was welcoming but we have to give a special thanks to Pierre the breakfast manager who not only warmed up our croissants each morning but gave us important tourist tips on what to see. He clearly enjoyed making sure the guests enjoyed their stay.
The rooms were clean and well kept. Our room at the back of the third floor was quiet and cozy. One night we managed to clamber up the outside stairs to the roof for the marshmallow roast which was a fun diversion after a day of sightseeing. We highly recommend this boutique hotel.

Room Tip: There is an elevator in the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 79williams2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C3HotelArtdeVivre, Réceptionniste at C3 Hotel art de vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear 79williams2014,

Thank you for writing a comment about us on Tripadvisor.

Like you said, we are well located in the art distric of Quebec. near the old city and all the activities. Our staff is always there to help you. It is so important for us to have a dedicated staff. Our guest are our priority. We are glad that you loved Pierre's advice.

Because we are located near a residential area, all of our room are quiet and cozy. During the day you can walk downtown, but in the night you don't hear any noise. Even on our beautiful terrace, you can relax and enjoy a drink or marshmallow like you said. We are glad to see that you liked your stay.

Best regards,

Karelle from the front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

- Room was clean and comfortable
- Staff very attentive and helpful
- Special thanks to Pierre (breakfast room manager) who provided great ideas of things to see in and around Quebec City
- Breakfast was perfect

Room Tip: Second floor and up good
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C3HotelArtdeVivre, Réceptionniste at C3 Hotel art de vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi George,

Thank you for your comments, it helps us improve ourselves. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We like to make our customers feel like home.

I hope to see you again,

Mélina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews