We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017

A warm and pleasant welcome awaited us in spite of the late hour and room 107 was a delightful surprise as an unexpected upgrade . Through a mixup on my part 2 bookings had been made but thanks to Mattia the very professional young manager all was resolved. Definitely recommend Chateau Bellvue all the lovely staff and the substantial breakfast also hot and cold drinks available at anytime

Room Tip: Room 107 best in house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank georginarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemazHebert, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour georginarob,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to see you've had such a great time with us, as it was to meet you in person. I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again soon.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on July 31 to Aug 5, 2017 and Aug 7 to 10, 2017. The hotel is an amazing century old building that has been restored into a charming hotel. The staff are very professional, accommodating and friendly. A special shout out to Yvan, Christian and Valerie! Everyone makes you feel welcome and provides advice on restaurants, sightseeing, etc. It was a wonderful experience for us and we'll be back. We recommend that you try this exceptional hotel!

Room Tip: I'd suggest picking at least a deluxe room with double beds or a queen bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCB1782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemazHebert, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Bonjour SCB1782,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're delighted to see you've had such a great stay with us, thanks to our beautiful building, and, above all, our incredible staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We so enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Chateau Bellevue. It is close to most everything in the old downtown. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good. There is parking available (tandem) at an additional charge of $19/day Canadian. You will not need your car to see the nearby sites.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemazHebert, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Bonjour Jim G,

Thank you very much for your great review! Lovely to see you've fully enjoyed your time with us, and we hope we will have the honour to welcome you again soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We selected this hotel based on other TripAdvisor reviews. I definitely recommend and will stay here again.

It is not a 5 star hotel but excellent for the price -- prime location and it has parking at a reasonable $19/day (private lot behind hotel service by valet). Our room was a "Superior Queen" -- small but very clean and we were hardly there so it didn't matter. Our view of the park was tree tops; not sure if we paid extra for that, not necessary. Good wifi, good TV reception, good/comfortable bed and bedding, old but very clean and functional bathroom with excellent water pressure and soft/plush towels.

Elevator works but old, small, slow -- we took the stairs.

Average/standard selection for breakfast though cooking your own egg was fun; marginal coffee but we just got a second cup out at a cafe later.

We loved the "wine by the glass" dispenser in the lobby (buy token from front desk) and finished each night with a glass. Every hotel should have one!

Room Tip: Second floor park view see river in winter. Other view is parking lot/back street. Ice machine in b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ddd1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemazHebert, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Bonjour ddd1957,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're glad you've fully enjoyed your time with us, thanks to our location, lovely rooms, and, of cours, the wine dispenser! We hope we will have the pleasure to see you again soon!

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We spent 8 days in Quebec City, all at the Chateau Bellevue. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We opted for the distinction package. The only criticism I have of the hotel is that the distinction package was supposed to "overlook" the park (Governor's Park) that leads to the Terrasse Dufferin. (I called ahead of time and confirmed that our room would "overlook" the park.) But our room was actually a bit below street level. As a result, there was no real opportunity to view the park or the St. Lawrence river from our room. So, if you paid the extra for the view over the park, I strongly recommend that you confirm well in advance of your visit, that your room is not on the ground floor. We also paid for the breakfast, which was OK. But, from my perspective, the city has lots of great alternatives so I don't recommend that. The city is, after all, a very french city and several places have very, very good croissants and other pastries - especially Paillard's and Maison Smith. And at the Bistro 1640, although it appears somewhat touristy, I had one of the best breakfasts I've had in a long time - eggs benedict with perfectly poached eggs and very tasty ham. (Not sure why they include a small cupcake, which I wasn't interested in, but being a bit quirky isn't a bad thing.)

Room Tip: If you pay extra for a room that overlooks the park, be sure it is NOT on the ground floor. Those r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jamesbY5517UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDemazHebert, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Bonjour jamesbY5517UP,

Thank you for your great review! We're happy to see you've had a great time with us, and we hope we will have the chance to see you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
1.5 km away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 100 in Quebec City
1,007 reviews
0 km away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 100 in Quebec City
608 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 100 in Quebec City
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#16 of 100 in Quebec City
2,144 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#33 of 100 in Quebec City
1,530 reviews
0.3 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 100 in Quebec City
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Bellevue

Address: 16 Rue La Porte, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: €76 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Chateau Bellevue: Quiet comfort assured in the heart of Old QuebecAny reason to visit Quebec City is a great opportunity to stay at Hotel Chateau Bellevue… a perfect location in the heart of Old Quebec, near Dufferin Terrace and the Citadel, with views of Parc des Gouverneurs and the mighty Saint Lawrence River. Come enjoy the historic charm of North America’s only fortified city, discover an exceptionally beautiful architectural heritage, and bask in the comfort and quality service that only a hotel like ours can provide.At Hotel Chateau Bellevue, exceptional comfort and a warm family atmosphere live in peaceful coexistence with all the excitement Old Quebec has to offer, including a front-row seat of major events. Whether you’re passing through Quebec City on business, or looking for a romantic getaway, or sharing a tour with friends, you’ll soon find Hotel Chateau Bellevue has everything it takes to make your visit a success.Hotel Chateau Bellevue also has an awesome array of tour packages for every possible interest. Fine dining, culture, outdoor activities… Whatever you’re looking for, you’ll find terrific options to enjoy and explore. Just contact our hotel staff to make your reservations for the visit of your dreams… today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Chateau Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bellevue Quebec City
Chateau Bellevue Hotel
Hotel Chateau Bellevue Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing