We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
30
55
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
55
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator thai vietnamese short walking distance yogurt winding staircase excellent location old quebec city rooms are large restaurant downstairs private bathroom mobility issues stayed here for two nights your luggage hotel is located old building enjoyed our stay plains of abraham
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. We were immediately greeted warmly and offered water, tea, and coffee, which it was made abundantly clear would be available to us at any time we asked. Our room was absolutely beautiful with a wonderful view of the cobblestone street below. The curtains were heavy and did a great job to block out the bright morning light (a huge plus as we like to sleep in on vacation). The room was warm and comfortable and housekeeping always did a wonderful job keeping it clean and all amenities restocked when we returned later in the day. With all that said, BY FAR our favorite part of the hotel would be the hospitality of the owners. During our (free!) breakfast we were given anything we could want - fresh muffins, yogurts (take two!), coffee, juice, toast, oatmeal, waffles. Not only were we well-fed, we also received invaluable information from the owner about how to best access all the sights we wanted to see. Furthermore, one night while we were staying in, we discovered we needed a can opener. The owner was more than happy to lend us one and insisted we keep it until we left. Not only that, she made sure to offer hot water for anything we might need heated up, plastic utensils, coffee, tea and proceeded to give us each a yogurt (in spite of the fact that it was nowhere near breakfast time). We could not have been happier with our stay!!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lauryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

clean and comfortable boutique hotel. small room but comfortable bed, things in good repair. be prepared to walk up stairs. and that goes for old quebec city in general as it is very steep and hilly.
people here were nice and we only stayed one night so was limited and fine. a light continental breakfast was included. would go back. also is a somewhat pricey Thai restaurant here.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank burooxtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Three words to describe this place:
Location, cleanliness, price

Even on my google searches before the trip, I had no idea how perfectly located this hotel was. Right in front of the fortifications, 500m from Chateau Frontenac, walking distance to St. Jean street (where the best pubs and restaurants are located).
It was walking distance from absolutely all major attractions in old Quebec city.

Room was a bit small, but very clean and comfortable. And the price was great. Although the booking websites mention that breakfast is not included, a small, but very good, breakfast is served for free every day. Coffee, juice, fruits and toast.
Staff is friendly and communicated very well in English.

Quebec city is lovely, and Aubergue Le Chouette is the best affordable place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaGVieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This hotel is very good in terms of cleanliness and location. It is right at the wall of the Old city so great for walking around, yet a little out of the hustle and bustle. The room was clean, although we had a "view" of an inner area that housed the air conditioning and other equipment. The room was large with 2 queen size beds and room to move around. The bathroom was also very large and clean. The wifi was not strong in the room and I had to go downstairs near the check-in desk to connect. Also there were stairs to get to our room, so that might be a problem if you have mobility issues. There was a decent basic continental breakfast included and parking ($15/day) was close-by; however, we almost got stuck in our spot b/c the cars around us didnt make it easy for us to get around them to leave. Back your car into the spot and park near the exit if possible.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank globalbouncer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This is a family business now being run by the 2nd and 3rd generation. The well-maintained 1845 house is most impressive. Our room was in the attic: three flights up the somewhat slippery spiral staircase. This room is best for the sure-footed! We loved the room. It was really big and elegant. Breakfast is included if you stay more than two nights. It was a treat: delicate glasses of yogurt and granola and house-made muffins. It's not self-serve though, so expect to spend time being waited on.
The location of the hotel is excellent. Chateau Frontenac is a few blocks away in one direction and Grand Allee (outside the wall) is a few blocks away in the other direction.
The hospitality was most touching: You're hot? Here are bottles of water; you're tired? Here's a cup of tea. You're going to miss breakfast? Here's a bag of bars, fruit and home-made divinity. It's raining? Here are umbrellas.
We would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews