We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,222)
Filter reviews
3,222 results
Traveller rating
1,202
1,271
496
178
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
1,271
496
178
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge old city allegro restaurant great location convention center parliament building rooftop pool high floor self parking within walking distance per day river view an upgrade plains of abraham floor room lawrence river chateau frontenac
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 3,222 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

To say the hotel has bee around for close to 40 years, you wouldn’t really know. Very nice hotel that they keep in tip top shape.

The hotels location is ideal for anyone exploring Old Quebec as it is a quick walk away. Tons of restaurants within the area and a quick drive to major attractions like to Aquarium and shopping. Even getting to the hotel itself wasn’t that difficult.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Manhattan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreanne B, Front Office Assistant Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Manhattan01,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate all of your feedback. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations. Thank you again for the kind words. We hope to see you the next time you visit.

Sincerely,

Andreanne Blanchette - Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Our room had a fabulous view, loved the overly large in room safe (could fit a laptop and much more). Hotel was very clean. Had a few occasions to ask concierge for assistance and they were most helpful and gave great recommendations.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tampatrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreanne B, Front Office Assistant Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Tampatrio,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our concierge know that they helped you have a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Sincerely,

Andreanne Blanchette - Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

My wife was attending a conference in Quebec and this was the hotel that was booked for her group.I was just tagging along on this trip. The hotel is situated next to the convention center and is across the street from Assemblée nationale du Québec. The hotel has a pool (outdoors), fitness centre, plus lots of conference rooms. The hotel does not have a shuttle to the airport ($35 flat rate cab ride to all hotels). There is Valet parking or underground parking for a fee (its $20 for 12 hours, not sure of the daily rate).
There is no provided breakfast of any kind but there is a restaurant in the lobby.
Our room was generally fine, the beds were comfortable but thenroom was shabbier than I would have expected. Nothing totally undue, but noticeable all the same. Missing paint around the windows, fixtures in the tub rusting, lamp shade de-laminating. Like I said, nothing undue but surprising for a Hilton hotel at this price range.
One last little thing, you need to use your key card everytime you move the elevator. I can understand moving the elevator from the lobby but once you are up in the hotel it shouldn't be required. It is another small thing but it had me grumbling everytime I had my arms full and was trying to hold my card on the pad while simultaneously hitting the touch screen for my floor. Little things detract from over all experiences.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank ChrisfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreanne B, Front Office Assistant Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear ChrisfromTO,

Thank you for allowing us to read your feedback from your recent stay. While we are delighted that you had a great first impression we do regret that there were a few things along the way that detracted from your stay. All of your feedback is valuable to us as we look for ways to improve the experience of our guests. We are committed to providing our guests with a great stay and truly hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Andreanne Blanchette - Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Really good location for parliament and Old Town; the hop-a-bus tour stops in front of the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The 23rd floor restaurant has an incredible view. When we checked in they asked if we wanted hill or parliament view;
we said hill, which was a great choice. Room was clean and well appointed. My only issue, and this is purely personal, is the hotel is located on a hill in the highest part of the city. If you have trouble walking uphill, be advised the walk to the hotel from the Saint-Jean restaurant area is very steeply uphill.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreanne B, Front Office Assistant Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Ron C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate all of your feedback. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and found our staff friendly and helpful. Thank you again for the kind words. We hope to see you the next time you visit.

Sincerely,

Andreanne Blanchette - Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Clean hotel and an excellent location. Our room had a beautiful view of the river and Old Quebec. King size bed was comfortable. Room was clean and spacious. Would most definitely consider staying at this hotel again should we return.
Service was exceptional throughout the hotel. Would have been nice to have breakfast included. Free wifi was a nice surprise.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreanne B, Front Office Assistant Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Wayne K,

Thank you for this great review of your recent stay at the Hilton Québec. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience and hope that you will choose Hilton again in a near future.

Sincerely,

Andreanne Blanchette - Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews