We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
31
92
44
18
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
92
44
18
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laurier mall free breakfast outdoor pool bus stop chez victor nice hotel reasonable rates the hotel is conveniently located two double beds underground parking coffee maker good size yogurt old quebec city front desk staff fridge shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed Sept. 20-23. We were very pleased with our choice. It fit our budget, was clean, quiet, very comfortable (mattress a bit hard but still had a good sleep), excellent staff at the front desk, very helpful with directions and gave us some extra maps to help us get around. Free parking on site.
The walls of Vieux Quebec were 8 km. down the road, very easy to get to. We parked on the left at Marie Guyart, just before the parliament building, $18.00 for 24 hrs. Ask at the desk; they can help you get to parking; everything was so easy from here.
A continental breakfast was included: coffee, tea, hot chocolate, bagels, toast, peanut butter, jams, fruit choices, yogurt, cereal choices.
Hotel is central to lots of restaurants within minutes walk: St. Hubert, Paris Grill, a pizza place and what became our favourite--Chez Victor (gourmet burgers and poutine, micro brewery beers, excellent prices and service).
Small micro brewery store beside the hotel on Rue de l'Eglise; can get some cold beer for in your room and possibly some to bring home .
Would I stay here again? YES!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank victoria64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear victoria64,

Thank you for having stayed at Hotel Lindbergh and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad you enjoyed the quiet, comfort and cleanliness of the hotel and our team.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Quebec City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Decent sized rooms. Plenty of storage and extra pillows in drawer under bed. Iron and board as well as coffee machine. This was a bit odd as there was no plug near by and had to use on desk. Very clean hotel but would benefit from a bar or comfy seating areas to use I. The evening instead of having to go to your room. Handy to get into city. Big shopping mall 5 minutes away. Restaurants in area very busy and not very child friendly. Limited parking.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Lynn C,

Thank you for having stayed at Hotel Lindbergh and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad you enjoyed the size, storage space and cleanliness of the hotel.

Indeed, many of our guests are shopping lovers since there are three big malls facing the hotel.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Quebec City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The rooms were clean and recently updated. Shower design is for fine for people who are slender. The glass partition comes in at an angle with not much clearance to enter into the shower area. The room darkening shades were fabulous if you like your room dark to sleep. The room was clean and updated.
Negative. The bed was so hard. Very hard on the joints and bones. After touring all day I was looking forward to a restful night, which I did not get.
The young man in charge of breakfast was wonderful and very efficient and friendly. He kept everything full and made sure everything was clean and neat. Breakfast has yogurts, canned fruits, cereal, jams, bread, bagels and cream cheese, juice and great coffee. Very ample and fresh.
The location was wonderful and convenient to get in and out of the city. Free parking a plus.
Front desk attendants were very efficient and super friendly.

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank BACS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Pmc5156,

Thank you for having stayed at Hotel Lindbergh and for taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased that you have appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel, our continental breakfast, the hotel location and our team.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The room was comfortable but the bathroom shower was strange. The room had coffee facility but no tea provided. The entry to bathroom shower wa narrow and water seem to splash out through the narrow gap. I wonder how a large person can get into the shower. Not much food and facilities around. There is a supermarket and other stores about 1.5km away. The shopping centre was closed by 5:00pm when we arrived. Avoid taking breakfast at hotel, very limited food, no warm food like egg and bacon available.

Room Tip: Do not have breakfast in the hotel. Cost $9+ but only 'cold' food.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RamalNaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear RamalNaidoo,

Thank you for having stayed at Hotel Lindbergh and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of your hotel room.

We note that some of your negative comments are based on a lack of information.

Many restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. They are all located on the same street as our hotel.

Except for certain periods of the year, shopping centers close at 5:00 pm from Saturday to Wednesday. This schedule is followed in many cities in the Quebec province.

Finally, as advertised on our official website and other sites where you can book a room in our hotel, our free breakfast is a continental breakfast. This formula, used by many hotel, does not offer eggs or bacon. It includes a choice of cereals, toast, fruits and sometimes pastries.

If you want an American style breakfast, we recommend the Ginger restaurant. It is within walking distance of our hotel.

Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We were on a bus tour to visit Old Quebec City and stayed here three nights the middle of August. Our room was very clean, had click flooring which we much prefer to carpet.
It had two double beds, fridge, coffee maker, two easy chairs and a very nice updated bathroom with neat shower. The complimentary continental breakfast was certainly adequate (for us anyway) cereal, bagels, toast, fruit, yogourt, juice, tea, coffee. We did not shop at the mall across the street. There is a couple restaurants across the street, we had dinner at the Paris Grill and enjoyed an excellent meal.
We stayed on the top floor, room 417 at the end of the corridor, very quiet room. It probably is noisy on the first floor rooms where the open breakfast area is located.
We thought this was a very nice older updated hotel with character.

Room Tip: Choose room on floor 4 for quieter area.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 797Bicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear 797Bicks,

Thank you for having stayed at Hotel Lindbergh and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel, the fact that there is no carpet in the rooms, the amenities of your room and our continental breakfast.

We hope to see you again at Hotel Lindbergh in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews