We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“middle class hotel too far from the centre”
Review of Lindbergh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindbergh Hotel
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 26 September 2016

rooms ok , somewhat noisy but ok
plastic breakfast > all cutlery in plastic , glasses in plastic > what a joke that is !
too far from the centre if you are without car , there should be a bus around there, otherwise taxi 25 dollar
ok for one night
i would not recommend this for more then 2 nights , sorry
probably cheap hotel booked by a tour operator

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Bart B,

Thank you for having stayed at the Hotel Lindbergh and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your hotel room.

It is important to mention that it is possible to get to downtown Quebec City by using buses that frequently pass in front of the hotel.

The continental breakfast we offer is free for hotel guests since we have no full kitchen on site.

Our hotel is popular with shopping fans since three major shopping malls are located in front of the hotel.

If you compare the facilities of the other hotels in the area, you will see that the Hotel Lindbergh offers excellent value for money.

Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed Sept. 20-23. We were very pleased with our choice. It fit our budget, was clean, quiet, very comfortable (mattress a bit hard but still had a good sleep), excellent staff at the front desk, very helpful with directions and gave us some extra maps to help us get around. Free parking on site.
The walls of Vieux Quebec were 8 km. down the road, very easy to get to. We parked on the left at Marie Guyart, just before the parliament building, $18.00 for 24 hrs. Ask at the desk; they can help you get to parking; everything was so easy from here.
A continental breakfast was included: coffee, tea, hot chocolate, bagels, toast, peanut butter, jams, fruit choices, yogurt, cereal choices.
Hotel is central to lots of restaurants within minutes walk: St. Hubert, Paris Grill, a pizza place and what became our favourite--Chez Victor (gourmet burgers and poutine, micro brewery beers, excellent prices and service).
Small micro brewery store beside the hotel on Rue de l'Eglise; can get some cold beer for in your room and possibly some to bring home .
Would I stay here again? YES!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank victoria64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear victoria64,

Thank you for having stayed at Hotel Lindbergh and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad you enjoyed the quiet, comfort and cleanliness of the hotel and our team.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Quebec City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Decent sized rooms. Plenty of storage and extra pillows in drawer under bed. Iron and board as well as coffee machine. This was a bit odd as there was no plug near by and had to use on desk. Very clean hotel but would benefit from a bar or comfy seating areas to use I. The evening instead of having to go to your room. Handy to get into city. Big shopping mall 5 minutes away. Restaurants in area very busy and not very child friendly. Limited parking.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Lynn C,

Thank you for having stayed at Hotel Lindbergh and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad you enjoyed the size, storage space and cleanliness of the hotel.

Indeed, many of our guests are shopping lovers since there are three big malls facing the hotel.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Quebec City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The rooms were clean and recently updated. Shower design is for fine for people who are slender. The glass partition comes in at an angle with not much clearance to enter into the shower area. The room darkening shades were fabulous if you like your room dark to sleep. The room was clean and updated.
Negative. The bed was so hard. Very hard on the joints and bones. After touring all day I was looking forward to a restful night, which I did not get.
The young man in charge of breakfast was wonderful and very efficient and friendly. He kept everything full and made sure everything was clean and neat. Breakfast has yogurts, canned fruits, cereal, jams, bread, bagels and cream cheese, juice and great coffee. Very ample and fresh.
The location was wonderful and convenient to get in and out of the city. Free parking a plus.
Front desk attendants were very efficient and super friendly.

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank Pmc5156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Pmc5156,

Thank you for having stayed at Hotel Lindbergh and for taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased that you have appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel, our continental breakfast, the hotel location and our team.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The room was comfortable but the bathroom shower was strange. The room had coffee facility but no tea provided. The entry to bathroom shower wa narrow and water seem to splash out through the narrow gap. I wonder how a large person can get into the shower. Not much food and facilities around. There is a supermarket and other stores about 1.5km away. The shopping centre was closed by 5:00pm when we arrived. Avoid taking breakfast at hotel, very limited food, no warm food like egg and bacon available.

Room Tip: Do not have breakfast in the hotel. Cost $9+ but only 'cold' food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RamalNaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear RamalNaidoo,

Thank you for having stayed at Hotel Lindbergh and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of your hotel room.

We note that some of your negative comments are based on a lack of information.

Many restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. They are all located on the same street as our hotel.

Except for certain periods of the year, shopping centers close at 5:00 pm from Saturday to Wednesday. This schedule is followed in many cities in the Quebec province.

Finally, as advertised on our official website and other sites where you can book a room in our hotel, our free breakfast is a continental breakfast. This formula, used by many hotel, does not offer eggs or bacon. It includes a choice of cereals, toast, fruits and sometimes pastries.

If you want an American style breakfast, we recommend the Ginger restaurant. It is within walking distance of our hotel.

Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Quartier
Hotel Quartier
#57 of 100 in Quebec City
43 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Classique
Hotel Classique
#48 of 100 in Quebec City
369 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.5 km away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#52 of 100 in Quebec City
368 reviews
6 km away
Hotel Quebec Inn
Hotel Quebec Inn
#68 of 100 in Quebec City
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindbergh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindbergh Hotel

Address: 2825, boulevard Laurier, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 2L9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range: €77 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindbergh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the city entrance through the bridges, within walking distance to the shopping centres - Laurier Québec, Place de la Cité and Place Ste-Foy - and only 10 minutes away by car from downtown Quebec City, Hotel Lindbergh welcomes guests in a bright setting built around a glass atrium. The hotel's 124 rooms feature memory foam mattresses, wooden floors and kitchenettes, for some. For your greatest convenience, parking is free and continental breakfast is graciously offered daily. You'll also appreciate the many nearby restaurants, as well as the outdoor swimming pool and terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Lindbergh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindbergh Hotel Sainte Foy
Lindbergh Hotel Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing