We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affordable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Motel Bonaparte
Ranked #70 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 11 March 2017

It was a good value for an affordable place to stay. We were only looking for a clean place to sleep and this place was perfect for this purpose! We would book again! The only downside was no breakfast but there is a restaurant on place and a few others very near!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Milie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Room was great, small but super clean.
No fear of dirt or bed bugs.
Close drive to the city.
Parking right outside our door.
We booked this hotel on our way to quebec city and it was a great choice.
Free coffee in lobby.
Lady was helpful with information on what to see.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank thebritcanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband came to Bonaparte to celebrate new 2017 year. We came on December 31, check in did not take long. Though people scared us that in Quebec nobody speaks English, we were pleasantly surprised that they actually do)) The receptionist lady was very nice and polite. The room looked the same as on the pictures. The price and quality are on the same level. Everything was working in the room, no issues and no complains. In addition the room was very clean and the housekeeping would come every day. Moreover there was no extra noise in the hotel and the residents were very friendly too. By the way the attached restaurant was very good. Tasty food and convenient location. I would recommend this place to my friends.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank olgaKripak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed at this motel for one night (I understand there is also an actual hotel at the property?).

While the place was relatively cheap (though still far from the city) it was simply not worth it. The motel had a very trashy feel to it, the room smelled of smoke, and the bedding was clearly not washed properly since it had a slight hint of vomit odor to it. We also couldn't stop scratching while in bed and felt disgusting sleeping there but since we got there so late we just wanted to pass out.

Overall this place is very subpar relative to all other places I stayed at (including our tent). Will definitely not stay here again and do not recommend to anyone else.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vadik_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We were going to be in Quebec City for one night, this time on a stricter budget, and we found Hotel Motel Bonaparte through Trip Advisor. The (relative) price was good, the reviews were overall OK and the pictures looked better than I'd expect for the price, so we booked. The info was clear, check-in at 4:00 (check-out at 11:00), but we arrived in Quebec at 1:00 and wanted to drop our bags and go get some lunch and start seeing the sites, so we passed by the hotel. Well, the reception at the reception was crisp at best. I said we had a reservation, she asked for my last name, I gave it, she put it in the computer and asked for my first name, I gave it (I guarantee you there wasn't someone else with the same last name) and she entered it. I explained that I knew check-in was at 4, but asked if we might check in now? She said the room wasn't ready. I said ok, when might we come back? 4:00 - blunt, to the point, no explanation. Now, their check-in time was clear when booking, but I've stayed in hundreds of hotels and I've never found one that wouldn't at least try to accommodate an early arrival. Here, there was no attempt to accommodate, explain or apologize. It was so blunt, we left feeling snubbed and wondering if we'd done something wrong. Came back at 4:00 and checked in with a different person at the desk - no friendlier. I was confused about the total amount compared to the booking confirmation (which made it seem that there was a last minute reduction). No. I asked about the telephone fee of $2.99, for which the booking info said "There is a CAD$2.99 fee for telephone use." I wasn't planning on using their phone. She said it was written in the reservation. The room lived up to the photos, was large, clean, nicely painted. But everyone else we met in Quebec City was warm and welcoming - not at Hotel Bonaparte. As the saying goes, "You never get a second chance to make a good first impression." My advice, expect it, ignore it and go enjoy this beautiful city.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank NorthernAccent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
#84 of 100 in Quebec City
104 reviews
1.3 km away
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
#50 of 100 in Quebec City
296 reviews
11.2 km away
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
#27 of 100 in Quebec City
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#79 of 100 in Quebec City
196 reviews
10.4 km away
N Hotel Quebec
N Hotel Quebec
#22 of 100 in Quebec City
342 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
#81 of 100 in Quebec City
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Motel Bonaparte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Motel Bonaparte

Address: 3825 Boulevard Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G1P 2J4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#32 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: €43 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Motel Bonaparte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Motel Bonaparte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Motel Bonaparte Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing