We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable place for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Motel Bonaparte
Ranked #66 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Reasonable place for a short stay”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Probably best for those with a vehicle and those wanting a short-stay budget motel nearer the airport.

We stayed one night only, until our apartment in town became available.

It’s a highway-style motel with an older, single floor section (motel section), and a newer, double floor section towards the rear of the property (hotel section). We stayed on the ground floor in the hotel section, in a twin Queen bed room. Unsure if an elevator is available?. Swipe card security used to get into the hotel section.

Microwave, refrigerator and coffee machine in room.

We were only able to connect one device on the wifi (it’s billed at $1 for tax), and it was fairly slow.

Rooms are dark even with lights on (the windows can be opened as a plus), and nothing fancy about the décor. Room was reasonably clean. Heater worked well. Shower okay and a selection of cable tv channels available. Drink machine and coffee machine available ($1.75).

We booked the night before our stay, on booking.com for $78 (excl. tax), breakfast not included. There’s plenty of fast food places nearby, including a gas station and McDonalds directly opposite, though the hotel does have an in-house dining facility (not used by us).

A little hallway noise in the morning, and some noise from traffice in the parking lot (vehicles park next to rooms in both sections).

Taxi from the airport to the motel was approx. $16, and approx. $20 from here into Old Town.

The motel operators weren’t bilingual (little English), but were pleasant and easy to deal with, despite language difficulties.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms in the hotel section preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boriski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    106
    48
    15
    10
See reviews for
47
108
12
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

My Husband and I stayed at the hotel last November for 2 days. The person at the reception was very nice, polite.
We could not had the remote working.Since the lady could fixed it. hey gave us another room, bigger, nicer.
Good value.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyageur5453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Compared to other hotels in Québec, the price of this one is pretty reasonable. We stayed in a spacious, comfortable room. There was no noise from neighboring rooms.
The hotel is quite far from the city center though. There's no internet in the lobby and if you stay in a motel room (like us) there's no complimentary breakfast either.
Overall, if you just want a clean, decent room during your visit to Québec and don't mind driving for some 20 minutes, this is a good option.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Pros - Microwave in the room.
Cons - Price (They charge extra taxes), no Biligual Staff (Very poor english), Small rooms, Noisy, Location (far from Downtown).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nascimentos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon D, Propriétaire at Hotel Motel Bonaparte, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Hi!
Sorry if your stay with us was unpleasant. Have you contacted the reception? We have rooms in the hotel section more spacious and recently renovated. The motel section is small and accommodates many of our travelers passing through, but we prefer to offer our customers the rooms of the hotel section.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Staff was pretty nice with us. Location is convenient if you like fast foods(well i'M not a big fan of those) (it is surrounded by- name them all- fast food chains in the country) and a few shops. We tried the restaurant of the hotel only for breakfast and it was very very good and prices were very reasonable. Near the big highway. Hotel rooms were divided in no smoking and smoking rooms. We were in a non smoking one and it was very clean and comfortable (4 star hotel like).Internet is Wi-fi and it is free. if you reserve a room with breakfast included keep the page of your reservation. they seem not to keep the records that you booked with breakfast. anyway even if you don't get breakfast included continental breakfast is only 4 dollars extra and there is an alternative cheap breakfast menu with very very good and original dishes. Hotel inside is very "square". Don't expect special atmosphere or else. Motel seemed much more basic from the outside, but I didn't enter the rooms

Room Tip: choose the hotel part, motel rooms look more basic from the outside and from the comments on all web...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucatoscani73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
#83 of 102 in Quebec City
99 reviews
1.3 km away
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
#47 of 102 in Quebec City
279 reviews
4.8 km away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#78 of 102 in Quebec City
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#44 of 102 in Quebec City
525 reviews
11.2 km away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#30 of 102 in Quebec City
737 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
#84 of 102 in Quebec City
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Motel Bonaparte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Motel Bonaparte

Property: Hotel Motel Bonaparte
Address: 3825 Boulevard Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G1P 2J4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Motel Bonaparte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Motel Bonaparte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Motel Bonaparte Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing