We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
L'Hotel Port-Royal(Quebec City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Starwood.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 71(Quebec City)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$171
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sainte-Anne(Quebec City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Le Saint-Paul(Quebec City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cofortel(Quebec City)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,300)
Filter reviews
2,300 results
Traveller rating
547
837
535
248
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
837
535
248
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restaurantplains of abrahamold quebecgrand alleetop floorchateau frontenacunderground parkingbit datedrestaurants and barsoutdoor poollawrence riverfloor roomwalled citywinter carnivalvisit quebec cityan easy walkloews
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,300 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It is a nice hotel. Rooms are quiet. The view from the 24th floor is beautiful.

The bed is very comfortable.

The restaurant on the first floor is a good option if you have kids.

2 minutes walk from "Les plaines", "Le champ de bataille", "la citadelle" and the old city.

The rooms are not expensive.

It is an "old" hotel, some pieces of furniture in the room are the same as 18 years ago (I was a client of Loew Concord at that time), but the rest is very good.

The swimming pool is small.

The room could have been cleaner when we arrived (hair on the floor and in the toilet and plastic piece on the floor. At least the bed was clean).

Compared to other hotels in Quebec City, I think this hotel has the best price-quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the old city.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneviève M, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Google. We are happy to read that you appreciated our location, the view from our hotel and the restaurant JAJA. As our customer satisfaction is a priority for us, we take the time to read all the comments that are made. We take note of everything you said and will make sure a proper follow will be made with our team. Best regards, Jean-David R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We stayed at this hotel during spring break 2018. The hotel was very busy but the staff seemed to handle the extra load quite well. We received a free upgrade upon check in and so we got a room with a king bed on the 24th floor with an amazing view of Old Quebec. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very happy to help. We were somewhat disappointed the the hotel's parking was not reserved for hotel guests and so it was full and we had to park in another underground parking a few blocks away and walk back to the hotel... There is valet parking available if you wish to pay/tip. it's not the best considering this is a somewhat high end hotel. Also, the rooms are OK and the bed comfortable but the overall room was in dire need of a good remodel. The A/C system functions like a 90s window type A/C; it's basically on/off. It's 1994 everywhere you look and the bathroom especially requires attention. Everything worked but was very dated. Maybe there are floors that were recently renovated but ours wasn't. The restaurant upstairs is well worth a look!! Overall, we had a good experience with a great view but we wouldn't pay the premium of their high season rate.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wheelman770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneviève M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Google. We are happy to read that you appreciated our hotel and the view from the restaurant. As for your room, we are currently in renovations and we are sorry that the one you had didn’t meet your expectations. However, since the comments of our clients help us to constantly improve our establishment, we will surely take note of yours and pass them to our maintenance team. For the parking underneath the hotel, it is public and we don’t have control over its spaces and rates, but you can always let your luggage at the reception to park near the hotel and walk back more easily. With that being said, we hope that the service offered by our employees, as well as the view and location of our hotel will convince you to come back soon! Best regards, Jean-David R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This hotel is in a great environment from walking distance to Old Quebec. The main feature was the revolving restaurant, my kids just loved the experience. Food was good but not excellent considering the price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneviève M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for this great review! We are happy to read that you appreciated your stay and the location of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Jean-David R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Our family with teenagers stayed here for a few nights. At check-in, we were surprised when asked for a $200 deposit, on top of the regular room rate. But yet, the people checking in beside us, were not asked for the deposit. I believe it was because I was checking in with 3 teenager girls, ages 13 to 15. We then had to park a few blocks away at an office building and walk back to the hotel.

Once we were in our room, the view was great, even from the 6th floor. We had to wait a long time to get an elevator as there was a long line. Room was clean and spacious. Hairdryer in the bathroom didn't work but that was the only negative thing I can say about the room.

Pool area was pretty with fake trees and flowers. They even piped in bird sounds around the hot tubs. I prefer my hot tub a little warmer but it was still great. One hot tub was VERY foamy, an indication that it needs more chlorine. The pool was just as warm as the hot tub with a pretty waterfall.

It was an easy 20 minute walk to Old Quebec and the fortified city center. Many restaurants on the way to Old Quebec and I would suggest eating at one of them, rather than the pizza restaurant in the hotel. We were all ill after eating there.

Our check out was longer than usual, as they had to verify the room before giving us back our deposit. Others were able to check out quickly while we waited so I assume they didn't have to leave a deposit either. I felt very discriminated because I was a single mother. For that reason alone, I would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views. 4th floor is the pool floor and very busy
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneviève M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. First of all, we would like to say that we are glad to read that you liked your room and the view it offers. However, we are sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay. For the $200 deposit, we would like to precise that it’s a policy that we apply on every client and we are sorry if you had the impression that it was some sort of discrimination. This policy is written on our Website in the terms and agreements of your reservation. As for the restaurant, we have to say that the institution respects all the quality standards requested by the province and we did not receive any other comments on this subject. This is a really unique situation and we will assure a follow-up with the restaurant’s management team. As our customer satisfaction is a priority, we invite you to contact Catherine Lévesque at clevesque@hotelleconcorde.com to finish your stay on a more positive note. We hope to hear from you soon, Jean-David R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

My friend and I recently went on a weekend trip to Quebec and this hotel was definetly a highlight. Bars and clubs are plentiful within 2-10 minutes walking of the hotel, maybe even less. During the winter carnival (when we were there) there are plenty of attractions around and it is only a 30 minute walk to the old part of Quebec (where majorities of festivities and attractions are available year-round). The hotel cleanliness is excellent, is very affordable, has incredible views, and even has an incredible pool and hot tub on the 10th floor. A highlight of this hotel also includes a restaurant on the penthouse level, offering a 360 degree view of the city, as it spins. Perfect for a date night, friends night out, or even just to go there by yourself and enjoy the bar! Overall, if you can find a deal on this hotel, I would book it instantaneously.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneviève M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Google. We are pleased to know that you fully appreciated your visit at our hotel, the view and all our facilities. We are always grateful to receive feedback from our guests! Best regards, Jean-David R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews