We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Terrasse Dufferin
from US$26.80
More Info
from US$19.10
More Info
from US$19.68
More Info
from US$24.50
More Info
Reviews (3,226)
Filter reviews
3,226 results
Traveller rating
2,150
979
92
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,150
979
92
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lawrence river chateau frontenac street performers wide boardwalk wooden boardwalk lower town toboggan run people watch great place to stroll plains of abraham board walk view of the river nice walk fairmont hotel old quebec sunny day take pictures
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 3,226 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

After a day of rain we relished our walk along Terrasse Dufferin. Street musicians provided a lively backdrop to our stroll and people watching. With the St. Lawrence on one side and beautiful architecture on the other, it was lovely.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We were staying at the Frontenac so it was easy access to the terrace. Almost every evening, we would walk along the terrace and enjoy the openness and the views. Day or night, this is a great place to stroll.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Samndjsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Lovely way to spend an hour looking out over the wall down over the old town and across the water. We spent time up here during the day and in the evening, walking down to the old town and taking Funiculaire back up.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank JeannineBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

From the top of the Funicular, we walked to the other end. One goes up a number of staircases, each with a viewing area out over the river. This time of year the toboggan run or Terrasse Dufferin Slides was still installed (assuming it is removed over the summer). There was also some recent snow on the boardwalk. The terrasse ends at the other side of the citadel with another viewing area. The Plains of Abraham Museum close by. Along the way there are a number of benches for a rest or viewing out over the river or to just watch the people strolling by.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank JimTVictoria_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We took a leisure walk enjoying the view lower town. Got a coffee and stayed at the front of building. It was nice that a street performer playing pleasant saxophone music.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kelvinl811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews