We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Crepes and out ”
Review of Le Petit Chateau

Le Petit Chateau
Ranked #434 of 1,520 Restaurants in Quebec City
Price range: US$25 - US$59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Quebec City
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I had the lemon and sugar crepe. It was delicious. Nothing fancy just a crepe, it was ideal because I was hungry and wanted something quick however I can imagine it being a bit of a downer for someone who wanted a bit more to their meal... if I wasn’t as hungry I may have had those feelings too.

2  Thank Mary-Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioTherrien, Owner at Le Petit Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our restaurant.
Please rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration. :)

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2017

Great restaurant beneath the Château Frontenac. Good service and they serve a fantastic hot apple cider with brandy. We ordered the 3-course fondue. First course is cheese with dipping bread, second course we ordered the beef and the seafood and all four of us got plates with dipping sauces and a salad. Third course was chocolate and fruits. Loved it all! Pricey but I'd go back in a second.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioTherrien, Owner at Le Petit Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We truly appreciate it.
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your visit in our restaurant.
You are always welcome if you want to come back. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Great little restaurant!! We ordered 3 fondues (cheese, beef, and chocolate) and they were unbelievable!!! The only thing better than the food was the service! Our waiter (the owners son) was exceptional. Very kind and knowledgeable. We would recommend this place to anyone and we will definitely be back!

1  Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioTherrien, Owner at Le Petit Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi Philip,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we truly are thankful!

We will give your comment to your server for sure!

Thank you! Hoping to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We had such an amazing trip to Quebec City with so much great food, but slept in on our last day and made the grave error of eating here.

First it was shocking to receive fake syrup at a restaurant that supposedly specializes in crepes. Next I would put money on these crepes being pre made. Quite possibly even previously frozen.

The crepes were such a disappointment for such a prominently located establishment.

And the coffee was mediocre.

Would NEVER recommend this place.

For crepes, make the 15 min walk to Le Billig. That's a beautiful neighbourhood just outside the old city.

2  Thank smeep99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioTherrien, Owner at Le Petit Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

First, we would like to truly thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are very sorry that your visit to our restaurant did not meet your expectations.
We are concerned about the quality of the service provided and the food served in our restaurant and we strive to always improve.

We offert you «sirop de table» for free but we also give real maple sirop for a little extra if you want.

Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We were thinking to have brunch at Aux Ancien Canadiens but they were not opened yet so we decided to eat here since one of us was craving for crepes. The food was xoxo, the presentation was horrible and our sangrias were so watery. The worst part was the waiter served us with so much attitude. Probably he didn’t like to serve younger group. Comparing the price and the food, totally not worth it. I wish i could turn back time and decide to eat somewhere else. Too bad because this place is located in prime area and has a lot of potential.

1  Thank Colton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioTherrien, Owner at Le Petit Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We truly appreciate it.

We are very sorry that your visit to our restaurant did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration and that we will share them with the necessary staff.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Chateau also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Le Petit Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing