We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fresh, bad service ”
Review of Le Petit Chateau

Le Petit Chateau
Ranked #412 of 1,557 Restaurants in Quebec City
Price range: US$25 - US$59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Quebec City
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Low quality products, slow service and overpriced.
Canned fruit, packaged bagels, bad bacon, lukewarm eggs.
Oohooohooohoohooo baby please don't go.

3  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioTherrien, Owner at Le Petit Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our restaurant.

We are concerned about the quality of the service provided and the food served in our restaurant and we strive to always improve.

Thank you! Hoping to see you soon to make you change your mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

A crepe is a thin French pancake, This creperie serves undercooked thick tasteless heavy something, the fillings are meager and tasteless. Service is mediocre. Obviously designed for the one visit tourist, overpriced and bad. Hundreds of better choices.

2  Thank SteveJ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioTherrien, Owner at Le Petit Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

We are very sorry that your visit to our restaurant did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration and that we will share them with the necessary staff.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

we sat in the large outdoor area serenaded by some tasteful live background music. A nice pit stop for lunch which turned into a little longer as it was a nice spot. Service was good as was the food. We all had various types of baguette which were nice. Price was ok but to the upper end of what the food would constitute.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioTherrien, Owner at Le Petit Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your review! Hoping to see you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This is my second visit. We had the sandwiches which were good, but overpriced. And not terribly substantial in size. $45+ for a glass of wine, and 2 sandwiches was excessive. Still, a lovely atmosphere and a Quebec classic.

1  Thank Gulielmus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioTherrien, Owner at Le Petit Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We truly appreciate it.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated your experience at our restaurant.

Please rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration for the menu prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Had a few crepes for lunch sitting on their outside patio. The crepes were tasty but too cold and the service was kind of sketchy. The filling for the crepes was poorly distributed in addition to the whole meal served cold.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioTherrien, Owner at Le Petit Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

First, we would like to truly thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are concerned about the quality of the service provided and the food served in our restaurant and we strive to always improve.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Chateau also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Le Petit Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing