We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible Experience”
Reviewed 24 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Great place and great location. Subway is a block away. Hop on and it's a quick ride to Old Montreal in one direction and Mile end in the other. Schwartz's Deli is a few blocks away as well as the best poutine at La Banquise. You can even grab a bus that will take you to the summit of Mount Royal. Our host, Bridget, is amazing. What a wonderful soul. She was so helpful and full of information that made our trip one thousand times better then it would of been without her help. Of all our memories of Montreal, she is the most cherished. Merci Bridget!!! Everyone must try her recommended french bakery down the street. The best pastries you'll ever have.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2018
Dear David thank you so much for this lovely review.Because of such Great Kindness from your part, makes me Better person everyday.Thank you again it was pure Happiness to see that you have Enjoy your Stay.Looking forward to see you back in a future nearby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture69...
1 review
“Spacious, homey, lovely apartment in a great location, with a fabulous host.”
Reviewed 8 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The location was superb! About a block from the Metro. Since we were a party of 4 women, the split bathrooms were ideal, with a toilet and sink and mirror in one, and the shower, sink and mirror in the other. We greatly appreciated having a washer and dryer. The beds were very comfy. The apartment was spacious and charming. Our host, Bridget, made homemade cookies for us, allowed us to use her condiments, olive oil, etc, gave us helpful information and suggestions, and truly wanted to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. We would consider ourselves very lucky to stay there again if we return to Montreal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannaH666
Oro Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Beautiful apartment, great location! Bridget met us and showed us around, suggested restaurants and locations to visit. Easily walk to cafes, market, hop on hop off... if we go back to Montreal, we would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2018
Thank you so much was a Great Pleasure to great you in our lovely City.See you next year...kindly Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klown208
Albany, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 23 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Bridget’s Unique Apartment in the Latin Quarter is so well located. It is walking distance to the downtown area but is not a ‘tourist’ area - which is so nice. Bridget is a very charming host. Freshly baked biscuits were ready for our arrival. We were greeted by Bridget on arrival and shown through the apartment. Everything was made available for us.
The main bedroom is located at the rear, so there is no noise from traffic. Also, the apartment is on street level which means no lugging suitcases up stairs.
There are many cafes an restaurants in the local area, and Bridget gave us a list of those she knew and had experienced. Nearby also is the very best boulongerie - ever! The little cafe in the nearby Metro station was our daily stop for a cappuccino and croissant.
If we come to Montreal in future years, we will book again with Bridget.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTO-Guy
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Huge Apartment and Great Host”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The apartment was very spacious for my family of four. We stayed 5 nights, and I think that gave us enough time to check out the city. Each of us had our space to lounge out after a long day of sight seeing. We didn't have a car, but Mont-Royal Park and downtown are easily walk-able. If you don't want to walk, the metro is nearby, but for 3 or more folks, it's probably better to Uber it. (We would wait on a side street, as the street we were on doesn't have space to double park w/o holding up traffic).

Also if you are tired of eating out every night or on a budget, there are enough pots and pans to cook a full meal. Go to La Fruiterie Du Plateau which is about 3-4 blocks away and you can get fresh vegetables. There is a meat pie which we really liked which I can't find in the US.

Bridget was an excellent host, and she gave us great suggestions about the local restaurants. We had a 4PM flight, and it worked out where she let us stay until 1PM.

We hope to come back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing