We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,469)
Filter reviews
2,470 results
Traveller rating
1,221
828
257
95
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,221
828
257
95
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception drink tickets order omelettes great location cocktail hour living room free breakfast full kitchen convention center jacuzzi tub old town presidential suite separate shower palais de congres shower stall kitchen area huge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 2,470 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016

you can`t go wrong with a couple of drinks on the house for happy hour and the best made to order breakfast. in the suite they have whirlpool for 2 and a fireplace. Full size stove and full size fridge. It was lacking in any kind of dishes though. The mattress was too soft for our liking and we both left with a sore back. This is a great hotel, you can`t go wrong!!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank U4063DBkathyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Comfortable and spacious accommodations. This hotel offers two, three and four room suites. I've stayed here twice and each time the room had a refrigerator, fireplace and a kitchenette, however there is no stove. Comfortable beds and a hot tub in every room.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank barryh404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

This is my third stay with this hotel and I absolutely love it. The rooms are huge and extremely well kept and it's in a prime location. Staff were friendly and the drinks during the evening reception were absolutely delicious. Will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank PastyPaleCdnGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms were large and comfortable .Rooms clean. Happy hours very busy at the Bar . The provides a good breakfast buffet but have to come early , Hugh line up . They have nice and clean Swimming pool too. Would definitely stay hete again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank roxyim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel previously and enjoyed our time here, hence a rebooking! I am a Hilton Honor member and regularly stay at Embassy Suites.

This time we are here for the Christmas Holidays. Writing this review, Live... while at the hotel and experiencing terrible service.

General maintence in rooms seems to be lacking as well as oversight for Housekeeping. Booked a room for 3 people and the sofa bed was never made up, safe does not work, fridge freezer filled with frozen water, housekeeping on first day did not happen until 4:30 pm, just when we were trying to get ready for Christmas Eve dinner. I had actually requested housekeeping at 1:30 pm, when it was not done, and asked ot to be completed by 3:00 pm, but that request was never done.

Really not impressed with the level of service or response to inquiries. Every issue so far has required at least two phone calls to the front desk.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank HfxTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMYULDNES, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear HfxTravler,

We're very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. Please know that our Front Desk team can always assist and is available at all times if you have comments or complaints during and after your stay to ensure you enjoy it. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.

Thank you,
The Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews