We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
13
45
70
30
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
45
70
30
45
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Fair hotel in the center of the city. Walking distance from all the places to party or sight-see without being loud. My particular bed had cigarette burns in the outermost couvre-lit but considering the price...
The staff was very helpful to me, however I'm bilingual so not sure how just anglophone or francophone speakers might feel. They gave good suggestions for places to eat and explore. Some were more open to chat than others. Check-in/Check-out was very straightforward, though I did it online.
I'd go again. (2 blocks from the train++) Definitely would go again if solo. Felt safe, though Canadian blocks are long and a bit dark for big city Americans.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lysodrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Good value for the money in downtown Montreal it's not luxury but the price reflects that. the rooms are clean, doors locked at night so only patrons enter, bed is comfortable. And it includes a basic continental breakfast. Quite satisfying

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank tonymercieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

If you don't want to don't want to expand a lot of money with your accommodation, but at the same time want to be in a good location, this could be an option for you.
The location is good, and you'll be near important locations in a few minutes walk.
The breakfast does not have a lot of options (but you can keep your stomach ok for the morning).
The rooms are a little bit old, but if you will be out most of the time, I don't think thats a problem.
The staff was nice with us.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Ultra-basic, quite clean, helpful staff -- great location between Latin Quarter and Gay Village. Around the block from the main bus station. Staff is friendly and helpful. Perfect for a weekend sightseeing stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mdona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This hotel is 2 blocks from Quarter Latin so most of the nice restaurants are right there. There is also park and a mall with super market in the next block. The walk to old town s about 20 mins while downtown is about 25 mins. The location for this hotel for this price is unbeatable. The parking is outside in a garage for CAD12 a day. The hotel itself is old and the lobby looks dirty. the rooms were ok and the carpet was dirty. the bed was not the best but we walked all over Montreal so we slept as we were tired.

the staff was helpful. Our room had a lot of issues with the key card but it got resolved a day later.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RahulAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews