We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
13
48
70
31
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
48
70
31
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotels an extra pillow full blast paid parking recommend staying here bed was comfortable catherine street
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2015

This place is quite close to the subway and St Catherine Street is just around the corner. It is a decent budget hotel by that I mean the room was clean, sheets were clean and with a basic breakfast included it was not bad for the price. The staff were very friendly. However, the rooms were not as sound proof as I would have wished they would be as I heard a couple fighting very clearly. If you are on a shoestring budget I would definitely recommend you to stay at this place. The area out and around the hotel is a bit sketchy but the hotel feels safe and secure.

Room tip: Facing the street
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

I surprised my best friend for her birthday by bringing her on a last minute trip to Montreal! They were able to book me with little to no notice. This isn't a luxury hotel but was a great option for what we were looking for- a place to sleep that was fairly closer to everything that wouldn't break budget. The room was quite cozy for the two of us and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was what you'd find at most hotels- hot coffee, juice, and an array of muffins, pastries, and croissants.

While it wasn't on Saint Catherine Street it was very very close to it and was a quick walk away from everything.

Room tip: They have rooms that are farther away from the desk. In a little area where there are 2 or 3 rooms near each other. It was very quiet while we were there sleeping.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

The location is 3-5 min walks from Berri-Uqam station. ( if u know how to get thru exit door).
Very friendly and straight-forward family business running hotel.
Tends to have smokers in the hotel. Encounter several days of overwhelming smoke smell in our bedroom.
Like the simple breakfast, it did helps saving time. Self serve with croissant, muffins, tea and coffee available.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

Very thin walls, you can hear everything. The lobby has a weird smell. It was cleanish but needs a good scrub. Some staff is nice, others not so much. Hood location though close to the subway and a good walk to the old city.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Shayla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

The room was dirty. Cheap perfume on top of stale, rancid air. Long hairs, pubic hairs everywhere. I accidentally dropped one of the pillows on the floor in the middle of the night, picked it up and it was filthy. The bathtub plug was a toilet flapper. There was a slippery film all over the bathroom foor. I had to put on my shoes just to have a leak in the middle of the night. The towels and the facecloths smelled bad. The lobby smelled like urine and the elevator looked like it hadn't been cleaned in ages, some kind of liquid splattered and dried all over the elevator doors and walls. The carpets everywhere were filthy, stained, smelling up the corridors and the room. What's going on here? Hotwire scammed me. They represented that it was fifty percent off. Turned out it was only 29 percent off. I couldn't get through to Hotwire to complain. They represent that this hotel was 75 per cent recommended. How can this be?

The doors had good security, the T.V. was equipped with HD. Everything worked-telephone, toilet, hot water, mini-fridge. The room was a good size. The bathroom was huge. Just CLEAN THE PLACE! What's the big deal? CLEAN IT!

Room tip: Stay somerwhere else.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank PassionateTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews