We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
474
356
52
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
356
52
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple tv convention center yogurt continental breakfast desktop computer great location hard boiled eggs free wifi old town hardwood floors exposed concrete the congress palais de congres espresso machine modern hotel key card glass shower
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The Hotel Dauphin is not a luxury hotel, but for the price (under $200 on a busy weekend), it felt like it great value for the money.

First, while parking is not free, the hotel provides discounted parking at the adjacent conference centre. This is around $22/night, from what I recall. You can do worse in the area.

Check in went smoothly, and then the surprise: the room itself.

The wood floors were in excellent shape, and the features of the room were very modern. The blinds were electronically operated via bedside buttons. The large, flat-screen television gave access to cable and also had Apple TV to boot. There was a desk on which sat an iMac, of all things, which does go to show that they didn't spare many expenses in decking this room out. To top if off, the cabinet next to the desk contained a mini refrigerator and safe.

The bathroom was in great condition, clean, and looked nice. The shower had pleasant, glass walls, and was roomy enough.

Given the in-and-out nature of my overnight stay in Montreal, I feel that I never got a chance to fully appreciate or enjoy what the room had to offer. This place seems like it would be perfect for multi-day stays.

The continental breakfast was adequate - nothing too fancy. There were bagels, bread, coffee, juice, the usuals.

I'd recommend this hotel, as stated, for multi-day stays. There's a lot it has to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RexGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

By far one of the best hotel my wife and I ever been. The front desk is courteous and helpful when asking for restaurants or things to do in town. Our room was spacious with high ceilings. The bead was comfortable. The bathroom was also spacious with a large modern shower. The room had also an Apple IMac, a 60" television, a coffee maker with k-cups, a refrigerator with bottles of water, and a large supply of shampoos, soaps, etc. The breakfast is generous with plenty to chose from. The hotel is located downtown Montreal a couple blocks from the entertainment area. The only inconvenience was the location of their parking lot ... a block away from the hotel. Still, I greatly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank artnform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I had not been in this hotel in a while and I have to ask myself why!!! Small, secluded location in a semi-residential location. Love the rooms with their Scandinavia influence and the combination of wood & cement slabs (ceilings & walls).Service is impeccable. And their lounge and breakfast areas are homey, yet very functional. The room I stayed in was one of the most spacious I have had in a long time (with amazing potential and storage space for a longer stay). The shower space could easily accommodate more than 1 person at a time. The clientele is also rather diverse and eclectic (families, business people, Europeans, Americans, Asians, etc.). Will have to put this location on top of my favorites in downtown Mtl.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pqueen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We travelled here for two nights with our daughter and would highly recommend staying here. We were able to walk everywhere due to the convenient location between old Montreal and downtown and numerous restaurants. It is a short 8-10 dollar taxi ride from the station. A modern hotel with huge rooms and bathrooms, all very clean and well looked after. The room rate is also reasonable and unlike many hotels, includes a very good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Naveeta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Stayed in a quad room for 3 days. Big bonus here is wood floors -- if you are into that kind of thing. The room and hotel were clean. Complimentary coffee and two water bottles in the room. The wifi was a bit on the slow side, and the breakfast was basic, but not bad. Location is close to old Montreal, Chinatown, and St. Catherine Street. The price seemed pretty good, as I didn't want to spend a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews