We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ambiance”

Place Deschamps Bar A Vin
Ranked #275 of 6,465 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: US$15 - US$37
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Quartier des Spectacles
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

I cannot stress enough the quality of the service. Been there already 3 times and I return always asking for David to serve our table. He is just outstanding with recommendations; his smile and most importantly his sense of humor always make it an evening to remember.
As for the food, it's simple, not pretentious and quite delicious.
Ideal restaurant just before a concert, a ballet or just a nice night out downtown Montreal.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ArnieW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018

Even if you are not attending any of the performances at Place des Arts you should try out Place Deschamps Bar A Vin for a place to enjoy a few drinks. The staff is delightful, drinks are well made and the environment is perfect for conversation among friends/family/colleagues. The location is perfect, you can easily access it from the Metro or if you are walking along Rue Sainte-Catherine.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natsukashii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Nice place to end your nightout at the opera, play or ballet.
The service is very good and the food is acceptable.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank mguestier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I have been there several times to have diner before a concert, enjoyed my diner. The place, located within the place des arts complex, is very spacious. There is a nice wine list, the dishes are good, but not exceptional. Service is usually good, sometimes a bit slow but I never was late for a concert. Surprisingly there is no toilet in the restaurant, but you can get access to some toilet in the hall of the complex.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank jeanclaudem780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I liked their wine lists. There's a lot of choices. They also have signature cocktails that are great and affordable.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joaniemetivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Place Deschamps Bar A Vin also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Place Deschamps Bar A Vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing