We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
174
265
119
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
265
119
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atwater metro station alexis nihon living room the penthouse top floor large balcony full kitchen free breakfast two blocks couple blocks indoor pool close to downtown the breakfast area st catherine min walk mont royal yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Large room sizes; Comfortable beds; excellent breakfast with vast buffet choices and great staff. Close to lots of restaurants within walking distance; low price high value; I've been back several times. It's not the most luxurious, but has everything you need at a sensible price. Always a suite with a balcony. Get a room higher in the building for the best views.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpcrabtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

First off it's a Marriott which means it'll be good to great automatically. That's just the way it is. So...Breakfast - Superb hot breakfast with pretty much anything you could ask for and the menu sort of changes each day a little. Staff - Very friendly and helpful. I had a problem with dates when I got there and they rearranged things to accommodate me on the fly. Perfect. Then, I had casually mentioned I was in town for a funeral because I got asked, "So, what brings you to Montreal?". That was about it. Next day there's a condolences note and a fruit basket in the suite. They really didn't have to do that and it was totally unexpected. As I mentioned, great staff. Suite/Room - clean, good, large, and all we needed. Location - not exactly downtown, but still only 2 blocks from the 'Old Forum' and St. Catherines street (and Sherbrooke) with zillions of restaurants. LOTS to choose from. Lastly, there was a lot of construction finishing up on renos when we were there. My guess is that they're totally done by now so everything should be looking pretty new and spiffy.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosco1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was clean, we loved having a kitchen in the room. The hotel staff were all very nice and helpful. The breakfast had a great variety and was different every day. The only negative was that we had to park 2 blocks away because our SUV was too big to fit into the garage.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank JLDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I have some mixed feelings about this hotel: it had some renovations, which are great, but there are some more needed. For example, our suite was all newly furnished and painted, the kitchen and bathroom remodelled, but the windows are old aluminium ones, all stained and the carpet is old and stained. They need to upgrade more things and details. There is no insonorisation at all, as we could ear the toddler and its parents, two rooms down the hall, through the walls.... So, if you want some calm mornings to sleep over, it's not the place, as there are a lot of families, so a lot of noise. This hotel is mainly suites or studios, so I can see how it is convenient to families. The breakfast is good, with a good variety of food. You can have gluten free bread if you ask for it. But, there were parents with their kids, in their pyjamas, eating in the dining room... So again, if you are a couple and want some time off, or relax or on a business trip (or in other words, not a family) don't go there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scuba_Eloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline F, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Scuba_Eloise, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments about your last stay with us. Our goal is to provide the best service and make your stay memorable and that is why we are always looking for comments from our guests. We are currently renovating the entrance of the hotel in order to modernize it for our guest comfort. We thank you for your ideas regarding the rooms. As all Residence Inn Hotels, all our rooms have a full equipped kitchen. Whether you are here on a family trip, business trip or else, the only thing missing in the rooms is food to cook. All our rates included a hot and cold daily buffet breakfast as well. As you mentioned, the breakfast has a lot of variety for everyone to find what they want to start the day. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Construction going on but no progress despite advertising it would be completed by May 18. Far from the attractions. Pull out sofa uncomfortable and old smelly pillows. Food average. Worst Residence Inn ever. No concern for visitors well being. If you are platinum they still charge for upgrades of room and if more than 2 adults in room. Long way from old Montreal.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank coco2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline F, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear dsirotmd, Thank you for letting us know about your last stay with us at the Residence Inn Montreal Westmount. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are currently renovating the entrance of the hotel and unfortunately, because of inclement weather we had in Montreal, it has taken longer to finish the renovations. Thanks to your comments, we were able to modify our notification for our upcoming guests. We are centrally located in the Westmount area, 10 minutes walking distance from the Downtown core. The metro station Atwater is only 3 minutes away and we also have buses and a bixi station close to the hotel. Museums and shopping centers are also nearby. All our rooms rates include a hot and cold buffet breakfast with a lot of choices depending on your preferences. As we do offer complementary breakfast, we do charge for additional adults which is reflected in our rates. Again we are happy that you chose our hotel for your stay in Montreal and we hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews