We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
177
268
120
49
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
268
120
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atwater metro station alexis nihon living room the penthouse top floor large balcony long stay free breakfast full kitchen two blocks an older building couple blocks underground parking breakfast room indoor pool comfortable stay close to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2015

The suites were very well equipped, modern and clean. We booked for two and had a room with one double bed. They were kind enough at reception to give us a one bedroom suite with two double beds at no extra charge. We had a triathlon early in the morning and could not take advantage of the free breakfast, but it looked spectacular. Parking is a little tight, but a midsize car fits well. Great service: they let us store our fairly expensive bikes in the back of the office. Overall, a great stay!

Room tip: Great balconies!!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveJeanne50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This hotel was much better than expected, considering the location; When you arrive, you'll immediately notice that there is this really tall hotel smack dab in the middle of a residential area. Throws you off at first, but once you recover and go inside, you'll find yourself pleasantly surprised. When I stayed, they were in the middle of renovations but it didn't deter from the experience. Pleasant staff, great apartment-style rooms and generally comfortable all around. I've stayed here a few times since and haven't regretted it yet. Very close to St. Catherine's Street, Concordia University and the nightlife of Crescent St. All within walking distance. You could do a lot worse.

Date of stay: October 2014
Thank Curtis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I wanted to love this hotel but the elevators are a menace to society. There are two elevators but whenever I needed one it seemed that only one elevator was working. I also discovered that regardless of whether you pushed the down or up arrow, you might end up going in the opposite direction.

As for the hotel, my family and I enjoyed our stay. We had two comfortable rooms and enjoyed the option of being able to cook in our rooms as we were on a road trip and had tired of eating out for dinner. I thought the location was great as the hotel is located in an area where there are a number of Asian eateries, a couple of grocery stores and a mall.

I found the staff at the reception desk to be friendly and helpful. The breakfast was top notch and the 6:00 snack a lovely option, especially if you just want a light dinner.

I do not like having to pay a hotel $20 to park, especially when the elevators themselves do not reach down to each of the parking levels. We had to carry our luggage up a flight of stairs before reaching the dreaded elevators. No one mentioned that we should unload our luggage at the curb and then park in the garage. Also, in order to park in the garage, you are required to check-in first as your key card will activate the garage door.

The DIY laundry room had quite a few washing machines but it required a ride on the dreaded elevators to get to so be sure to have everything you need, including correct change, to do your washing.

Once all of this was ironed out, my family and I enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine P, Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Klikes2travel,

We are terribly sorry that our elevators created worries for your family. Please be assured that we take the security of our guests to heart and maintenance is done to our elevators to prevent any unfortunate events. The hotel has had a very high occupancy in the last few months and our elevators have been working very hard. We hate to think that they were the cause of discomfort for you and your family during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding the staff and breakfast, we strive to provide a wonderful service to all our guests. All comments are passed along to our associates. We will also make certain to improve the information that is provided to our guest about our parking garage.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

The parking garage is terrible. Many SUVs won't fit, so careful there. Every single spot has concrete pillars on both sides. Good luck not scratching your car.

One elevator was broken during my visit. But I wouldn't take them anyways. Looked more like slightly-advanced dumb-waiter. Stairwells aren't any nicer.

The entire hotel seemed to be noisy at all hours of day and night.

The bed was like stone, and the pillows like paper.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EulersNumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinemtl, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear EulersNumber,

We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property with the travelling community.

We are very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our garage does have a height restriction of 5’6’’, however we do recommend an open parking lot located within three minutes walking distance of the hotel for the same rate, with the same in and out privileges.

We are very sorry that you experienced a delay due to one of our elevators being attended to, as you know, the issue was solved in a timely manner. As you mentioned, we do have stairs for the convenience of our guests.

We do hope you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast or our evening socials from Mondays to Wednesday, as we take pride in serving a fresh meal to our guests to start their day, or a light snack as a ‘welcome home’ token. We also hope that you took the time to enjoy our swimming pool on the top floor of our property, offering a breathtaking view of the mountain (especially with Fall around the corner.)

As we strive to continuously provide a genuinely refreshing and comfortable service to all our guests, we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

The people at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. No problem with the elevators. Breakfast has a large selection.

Rooms are dated. Not all of the outlets worked. Bathroom need to be updated. Bed was hard and only a queen size but linens are comfortable.

Parking is $20 per night.

Overall an ok stay.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Maryann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinemtl, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear Maryann C

The Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Westmount team thanks you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at our property. As we strive to provide a wonderful and personalized service, we are glad that we did not fall short on your expectations. We indeed love to recommend restaurants in the area, book tours and give our guests pieces of advice on what to see in our wonderful city.

As mentioned, our underground parking is 20$ plus taxes with in and out privileges unlimited. We do have a height restriction of 5’6’’, but we are always able to recommend another parking alternative within walking distance of the hotel.

Hoping you had a safe trip home, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews