We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night sleep, unfortunate location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Ranked #56 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Manitoba
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great night sleep, unfortunate location.”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for business purposes and was quite impressed by the decor and room amentities. The rooms are a good size, with a seating area, fridge, and king sized Sleep Number bed. The meals in the hotel restaurant are well cooked however slightly over priced. The omlete station was GREATLY appreciated, I was even able to get an egg white omlet. The staff is fantastically friendly and remember your face even if you're only staying for a short while. The unfortuante part about the hotel is the location. It was within close proximity to the location of my business contact however it is in the middle of an industrial area. I did walk across the highway to the CDL gym which is relatively safe to do as there are sidewalks but there was nothing for us to do after our work day was done. Especially if you don't drink. :)

There are 2 big things I did really appreciate, the business center which has free internet access, and the availability to go to the CDL gym for free. The Hilton obviously understands that their fitness center is lacking (however works for a quick cardio session), and I greatly appreciated the opportunity to complete a full workout at CDL.

All in all I had a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chantelle_enns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    270
    82
    39
    24
See reviews for
126
172
57
374
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We drove to Montreal from the Philadelphia area & tried to save some money by staying at the HGI airport instead of the one in the center of Montreal. Big Mistake. There was nothing within walking distance- hotel was on a very busy divided highway very close to the airport. We ran out of milk & could not find a supermarket or even a minimart that we could walk to. We did take the free shuttle & the very nice driver took us to the closest minimart which was a 10 minute drive. The hotel itself was OK- room was small, but had a fridge & microwave. We reserved a room for 3 people, & only had towels for 2. Even after we reminded them there were 3 of us, when they replaced the towels they only gave us towels for 2 again. They refused to give us 3 key cards, as they said the 3rd one was creating problems with our lock. All of the attractions in Montreal were at least a 15-20 minute drive, longer during rush hour. The closest Metro stop was, I believe, at the airport, but we did not use it b/c driving seemed more direct. Breakfast was good, with an omelet station where you could also have crepes & waffles made to order. Did not try the indoor pool as you could smell the chlorine just walking by the closed doors. The fitness center was offsite & while just across the highway, you have to take a shuttle to get there from the hotel. Everything was an effort & just too inconvenient- would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Planner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Convenient to our work site, the hotel was beautiful and well kept. Room was comfortable, and for being somewhat close to an interstate it was sound proof, didn't hear a thing. Had dinner at Zmaya with co-workers one night, and although the main dishes were a bit pricey, the waiters and the food were excellent. We totally enjoyed ourselves Only 15 minutes from downtown, our taxi ride after the Canadians - Oilers game was only $ 30.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The hotel looks like all other Hilton Garden Inn's across North America. Service was excellent. Was greeted in my room with a personalized welcome in Chocolate that I have only seen at Hilton brand hotels. The restaurant was the highlight. Great staff, excellent food and selections not normally expected at the "American Grill" counterpart in US HGI properties. With this propery you get everything you expect from HGI with some extras that are normally only expected at the Hilton or double tree brands.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
244 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I found the staff to be friendly and helpful; the rooms to be spacious and well-appointed, and the location to be OK to find. As others have mentioned, it was nice to be recognized with chocolates, and b'fast is made to order and lots of choices. I would have preferred free parking vs. the $14 billed to room, though.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#46 of 164 in Montreal
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Address: 7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Montreal
#43 Family Hotel in Montreal
#45 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located seven minutes from the airport, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport is the city's best airport hotel for business. This corporate hotel - conveniently located near Bombardier Training Centre, CAE, Rolls Royce and other corporate offices - is a TripAdvisor award winner. Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or you're en route to another destination, you'll enjoy the hotel amenities with everything you need for a comfortable and productive stay. Plan a meeting onsite or relax at the hotel's Resto Bar and Lounge. Enjoy the use of free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour business centre and an indoor pool. At the end of the day, feel at home in a guestroom or suite with a comfortable bed, mini-fridge and microwave. Getting here is easy with a free airport shuttle(please call hotel for details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport Hotel Montreal
Hilton Quebec
Quebec Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Laurent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing