We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
18
15
5
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
15
5
6
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I was unsure about this hostel as I couldn't find a lot online about it in the past year or so, I attended Osheaga and met many other people who were going also.

The owners are a young couple with a daughter (probably about 1) and live upstairs. They are so so pleasant and accommodating. They do however have a quiet time of 10pm as the hostel is in a residential area. (but a very convenient area for sure)

Depending on the room you stay in, it can be dark or light/well ventilated or so-so. There is a lot of shared space to use, so we never found there to be an issue. Kitchens with stoves/fridges/microwaves on each floor.

Vegan breakfast everyday and coffee- One of the owners made a chia/banana/coconut pudding each morning which was awesome!

Showers are a bit cramped, but the water pressure definitely compensates!
3 floors, semi-outdoor toilet/shower at bottom two levels.

gernerall the space is awesome, location is great, and everyone we met was wonderful :)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This adorable B&B-style hostel is wonderful. It's eco-friendly using natural lighting from giant skylights. It's family-friendly. It's convenient location in the heart of old Montreal makes it easily accessible by public transportation, bike, or even walking . . . I walked everywhere. It's 20 minutes to the bus or train station. You'll enjoy a traditional French breakfast every morning, but, most of all, you'll enjoy the very reasonable stay and the super-friendly staff.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor, which was perfect. However, it's stair access-only, so if you don't like stairs, ask for the first floor. You'll love it either way. It's a very fun and friendly place.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soledad_Haren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Welcoming and smiling staff. Excellent breakfast with french bread, jam, cereals, fruit juice etc. Excellent location, everything walkable closeby.

It's great for a short stay (max 2 nights) because the rooms are very poor but you got what you pay for and the rates are very cheap so it's ok.

Room Tip: Some rooms are downstair and some upstair. Ask downstair if you cannot take the stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank romainbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was my first hostel experience, and I joined tripadvisor just to give it a good review.

It was a great value for the price. It was comfortable, clean, friendly, easy. I was expecting dorm style beds, but it was more like a loft apartment with beds everywhere. Maybe that sounds funny, but it was honestly a great, relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast was simple and the coffee was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAliDoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great experience, great staff, great if you're looking for someplace to crash for the weekend. We lucked out and got a private room with some bunk beds downstair. Could not of asked for more at 20$ a night!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristynicoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews