We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Place d'Armes
Nearby Hotels
US$243
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$422
US$268
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Petit Hotel(Montreal)
US$367
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Crystal(Montreal)
US$313
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$307
US$267
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$260
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$389
US$291
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,684)
Filter reviews
2,684 results
Traveller rating
1,950
541
127
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,950
541
127
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold montrealrain spajunior suitenotre dameexposed brickbeautiful hotelrooftop terracechocolate covered strawberrieselectric fireplacehigh ceilingsjacuzzi tubturn down serviceperfect locationhuge bathroombeautiful roomhotel barwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 2,684 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

This was our first trip to Montreal and were so happy we chose Hotel Place d'Armes. The room was spectacular, hotel and bar/restaurant were great. But moreso was the staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They were attentive and friendly. We've stayed at many beautiful hotels and have learned that it is the staff that make it special. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Suites have fireplace with separate sitting room
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Bonjour Susan L,

Wow! Thank you for sharing this beautiful review about your experience with us but most of all your kind words about our staff. It is such a pleasure to read that we were all able to make your stay a special one.

Until Next time!

Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Nice hotel, staff were very polite and the room was very comfortable. My only complaint is that they did not have our room ready when we arrived and they could only offer us an upgrade that we had to pay extra for. I think my husband felt put on the spot as he had brought me away for a surprise weekend for my birthday, and did not want to spoil the weekend before it had started.Apart from that it was nice.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mcalpin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Bonjour Mcalpin50,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. Please note that we work on a daily bases to assure our rooms are ready as quickly possible, however we do like to offer the opportunity to have a bigger room at discounted rate. Far from us putting the idea of anybody on the spot, we simply wanted to offer you both the best possible experience for your birthday weekend.

We hope to have the opportunity to celebrate another wonderful occasion with you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This is a fantastic hotel. I stayed here with a group and each room was very different and had its own charm. The hotel has 4 different buildings which gives it a smaller hotel feel but has a lot of room options. If possible, book a suite there are a lot of different layouts and all are wonderful. I stayed in January and it was cold outside but a very short walk to a lot of the old Montreal restaurants and the metro is a block away to get to other parts of the city or the underground tunnels. The restaurants in the hotel were delicious and not over priced so if you don't feel like leaving for the evening they have fantastic options on site. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Book a suite
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chitowntraveler4543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Bonjour chitowntraveler4543,

Thank you for sharing this fantastic review with us, we are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed our rooms, location and your overall experience. We appreciate all your future recommendations and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome back.

Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

It was the 2nd time at Place d’Armes and again we had a good stay. Overall staff is friendly, service is high.
The hotel offers several kind of rooms and even the cheapest, well cheap is not the right worth think I should say standard room is nice and comfortable. The Premier King we stayed in this time was cosy with a electric fireplace
Will be back if in Montreal as to me the hotel lies at one of the best places in Montreal.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hedy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Bonjour Hedy T,

We are so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your overall experience with us, but most of all that you returned to stay with us again! Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Hotel was great and Staff called you by your last name!!!
Very friendly and always available to help.
Was hard to find places at first with their different buildings, but turned out very simple and the staff was there to guide.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Vladimir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Bonjour Vladimir A,

What a pleasure it is to read how great your experience was with us. We thrive on assuring our guests receive the best personalized service!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us.

Hoping to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews