We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,829)
Filter reviews
2,829 results
Traveller rating
2,067
560
132
45
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,067
560
132
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old montreal rain spa junior suite notre dame exposed brick rooftop bar chocolate covered strawberries beautiful hotel electric fireplace high ceilings jacuzzi tub turn down service perfect location huge bathroom beautiful room hotel bar an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 2,829 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Nice hotel, staff were very polite and the room was very comfortable. My only complaint is that they did not have our room ready when we arrived and they could only offer us an upgrade that we had to pay extra for. I think my husband felt put on the spot as he had brought me away for a surprise weekend for my birthday, and did not want to spoil the weekend before it had started.Apart from that it was nice.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mcalpin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Bonjour Mcalpin50,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. Please note that we work on a daily bases to assure our rooms are ready as quickly possible, however we do like to offer the opportunity to have a bigger room at discounted rate. Far from us putting the idea of anybody on the spot, we simply wanted to offer you both the best possible experience for your birthday weekend.

We hope to have the opportunity to celebrate another wonderful occasion with you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This is a fantastic hotel. I stayed here with a group and each room was very different and had its own charm. The hotel has 4 different buildings which gives it a smaller hotel feel but has a lot of room options. If possible, book a suite there are a lot of different layouts and all are wonderful. I stayed in January and it was cold outside but a very short walk to a lot of the old Montreal restaurants and the metro is a block away to get to other parts of the city or the underground tunnels. The restaurants in the hotel were delicious and not over priced so if you don't feel like leaving for the evening they have fantastic options on site. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Book a suite
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chitowntraveler4543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Bonjour chitowntraveler4543,

Thank you for sharing this fantastic review with us, we are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed our rooms, location and your overall experience. We appreciate all your future recommendations and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome back.

Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

It was the 2nd time at Place d’Armes and again we had a good stay. Overall staff is friendly, service is high.
The hotel offers several kind of rooms and even the cheapest, well cheap is not the right worth think I should say standard room is nice and comfortable. The Premier King we stayed in this time was cosy with a electric fireplace
Will be back if in Montreal as to me the hotel lies at one of the best places in Montreal.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hedy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Bonjour Hedy T,

We are so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your overall experience with us, but most of all that you returned to stay with us again! Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Hotel was great and Staff called you by your last name!!!
Very friendly and always available to help.
Was hard to find places at first with their different buildings, but turned out very simple and the staff was there to guide.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank VladimirA40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Bonjour Vladimir A,

What a pleasure it is to read how great your experience was with us. We thrive on assuring our guests receive the best personalized service!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us.

Hoping to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We stayed at Hotel Place d'Armes for the weekend and had an extremely pleasant experience. The location was prime, the rooms were spacious and clean and the restaurant food and drinks were quite nice. However, our favorite part of our visit was the staff. Everyone we encountered was professional, prompt and extremely kind and personable. The accommodations were wonderful but the staff makes this the place to stay when visiting Old Montreal. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank emmerj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Bonjour emmerj22,

We are extremely pleased to read how much our staff were able to make your stay a pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this 5* star review with us and the Trip Advisor community.

Look forwarded to having the opportunity to welcome you back!

Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews