We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,804)
Filter reviews
2,804 results
Traveller rating
2,047
557
132
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,047
557
132
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold montrealrain spajunior suitenotre dameexposed brickrooftop barchocolate covered strawberriesbeautiful hotelelectric fireplacehigh ceilingsjacuzzi tubturn down serviceperfect locationhuge bathroombeautiful roomhotel baran upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 2,804 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

It was the 2nd time at Place d’Armes and again we had a good stay. Overall staff is friendly, service is high.
The hotel offers several kind of rooms and even the cheapest, well cheap is not the right worth think I should say standard room is nice and comfortable. The Premier King we stayed in this time was cosy with a electric fireplace
Will be back if in Montreal as to me the hotel lies at one of the best places in Montreal.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hedy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Bonjour Hedy T,

We are so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your overall experience with us, but most of all that you returned to stay with us again! Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Hotel was great and Staff called you by your last name!!!
Very friendly and always available to help.
Was hard to find places at first with their different buildings, but turned out very simple and the staff was there to guide.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank VladimirA40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Bonjour Vladimir A,

What a pleasure it is to read how great your experience was with us. We thrive on assuring our guests receive the best personalized service!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us.

Hoping to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We stayed at Hotel Place d'Armes for the weekend and had an extremely pleasant experience. The location was prime, the rooms were spacious and clean and the restaurant food and drinks were quite nice. However, our favorite part of our visit was the staff. Everyone we encountered was professional, prompt and extremely kind and personable. The accommodations were wonderful but the staff makes this the place to stay when visiting Old Montreal. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank emmerj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Bonjour emmerj22,

We are extremely pleased to read how much our staff were able to make your stay a pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this 5* star review with us and the Trip Advisor community.

Look forwarded to having the opportunity to welcome you back!

Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Good service, comfortable, nice boutique look, good food, especially Am coffee, croissants, potages and salad dressing, and very decent toilet paper to boot!
Experience to be repeated and to recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank chosoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Bonjour Chosoleil,

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent experience with us, including our rooms, restaurant and overall services and amenities. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your review with us and for your future recommendations.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a team offsite. Tuesday night was loud music in tower 1. Moved to tower 4 and now loud music Thursday night. When called front desk, I was told it would go until 1am. While staff is nice, Not a good hotel if you want rest or sleep.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank Mimi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Bonjour Mimi H,

We are sorry to read that your stay with us was not up to your utmost satisfaction. We thrive on assuring our guest receive the best possible experience with us and we apologise that we fail to do so.

Again, we apologise for the inconveniences you encountered throughout your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves and have the chance to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews