We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Loews Hotel Vogue(Montreal)
US$272
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$144
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ambrose(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal(Montreal)
US$276
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$264
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zero 1(Montreal)
US$171
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,767)
Filter reviews
2,767 results
Traveller rating
2,021
549
130
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,021
549
130
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold montrealrain spajunior suitenotre dameexposed brickchocolate covered strawberriesrooftop terracebeautiful hotelbottle of champagneelectric fireplacehigh ceilingsjacuzzi tubperfect locationturn down servicehuge bathroombeautiful roomhotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
937 - 942 of 2,767 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016

This was my third visit to the Place d'Armes hotel, and once again, my visit exceeded expectations. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were treated with care. The staff at this hotel have excellent attention to detail, and consistently go above and beyond the call of duty. Case in point, I happened to mention while making my reservation (some 6 weeks prior to my visit) that I would be in town for my birthday, and upon arrival to the hotel, we were informed that our junior suite had been upgraded with compliments from the hotel to the executive suite. On top of this, a delicious desert was waiting for me in my room along with a card welcoming me back to the hotel and wishing me a happy birthday. Gestures such as these, along with the timeless beauty of the hotel itself, that keep me coming back.

The hotel is extremely well situated in Old Montreal, within walking distance of major sights and wonderful restaurants, as well as the shopping area on Catherine street. The beds and pillows are also extremely comfortable.

Best hotel in Old Montreal, hands down!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jessica_purdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine J, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Bonjour jessica_purdy

Thank you for taking the time to review Le Place d’Armes Hôtel & Suites. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your birthday and visit to Montréal! We take pride in offering a personalized service, from the moment our guests arrive to the moment they leave.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Madeleine Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We chose Le Place d'Armes because it seemed in a good location and appeared more intimate than a bigger hotel. We were not disappointed. A great location. Lots of helpful advice as visitors and each night a great recommendation for a restaurant that was not at their hotel! Service was great and rooms of good size and well appointed. A pleasurable experience and very good value!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank donplow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine J, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear donplow,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at Le Place d'Armes Hôtel & Suites. Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travellers. I will be sure to share you kind words with my team.

Warm Regards,

Madeleine Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Although we only spent one stormy December night in this hotel enroute to Quebec City, we we very impressed. The bell staff (Alex, I believe?) met us out on the street after 40cm of snow hit and the car could even be pulled up front. He was very pleasant & helpful under tough conditions. Everyone else on the star were also fantastic to deal with.

The room itself was beautiful, with exposed brick & hardwood floors, yet still with modern amenities and a fantastic bathroom.

The bar area (Suite 701) was great, serviced by attentive bartenders, making top shelf drinks. We ate dinner at Kyo, attached to the hotel, it was a fantastic experience all around.

The old Montreal location seemed very good, with the Notre Dame Cathedral across the road.

We will certainly stay at this hotel when we come back to Montreal this summer.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank mlwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine J, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear mlwhite,

We are happy to read that what started off as a stormy December night, ended as a fantastic experience! Alexandre and the entire team thank you for taking the time to review Le Place d'Armes Hôtel & Suites.

Please contact us directly when planning your next visit this summer!

Warm Regards,

Madeleine Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing stay over New Years at Le Place d'Armes...the hotel is extremely well kept, it's in an awesome neighborhood close to great restaurants and the Notre Dame Basilica, and the staff was helpful and gracious. We would definitely stay here again to explore even more of the city from this location!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank ABella91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine J, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Bonjour ABella91,

Thank you for your wonderful review, it is truly appreciated! We are elated that you enjoyed the hotel, neighbourhood and service. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Madeleine Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Perfect location!! Steps away the Notre-Dame Basilica, and a few minutes drive to the bustling downtown. The hotel is surrounded by little boutique shops. My husband and I went to Le place d'armes hotel and suites last weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we had a great time! Very friendly staff (specially the door man- he went and cleaned the snow off of our car even though it was parked on the street and not valet!) The room was gorgeous with a brick wall and a 'fireplace'. They offer spa services right in the hotel! All in all we had a wonderful experience and definitely look forward to another stay in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sherrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine J, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Sherrz,

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience at Le Place d'Armes Hôtel & Suites. We are glad to read that you had a great anniversary celebration!

We hope to welcome you again soon, perhaps for your next anniversary!

Warm Regards,

Madeleine Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews