We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was good 5 years ago but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Ranked #75 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Newmarket, On
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Was good 5 years ago but....”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Checked in last night, am supposed to stay till this Friday. For $20 bucks a night, you are asked to squeeze your car into a parking garage under construction, barely 1 lane wide. Then tonight, I come back from work, jump in the shower, and when getting out here a door card swipe, and 2 ladies come walking in who were given a card for my room!! What if this had happened while I am not here?? Front desk guy says ""well, 2 ladies, not bad eh"??
Room is dirty, probably the least of my worries right now. I travel on business a lot, and had decided to give Holiday Inn another chance, and this is what I get.

Room Tip: In another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marco47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    301
    232
    87
    51
See reviews for
199
221
73
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I always stay here for business, and it is a good location, the hotel is a little bit old but clean ,I dont think a new counter top in the bath room will change the way I sleep , the beds are comfortable, the staff is very friendly and courtious, Sales Manager David will do what whatever it takes to make your stay more enjoyable.I have stayed in 5 star hotels before for business and got half the service this hotal can give some of these hotel charge up to $200.00 a night, not worth the money. This hotel does not have a bar and it dosent need one as there are tons and tons of bars and restaurants in Mtl and im sure that you will have more fun in a regular bar/restaurant then the bar at Days Inn! A huge bunch of great restaurants within 15 min walk.Food in Montreal is great!Ii love comming here

Room Tip: if you are a family ask for the room with two queen size beds, i stayed here with my family and we e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

we choose this hotel for one night stay in downtown Montreal on 11/24/11 mainly because of its location (walking distance from bus station and old city). location was good but the room was filthy. The carpet wasn't cleaned for a long time. when you walk from the bed to the bathroom, underneath of your feet gets black instantly. there were hairs in the bathtub. so, they have a serious housekeeping/cleanliness problem. otherwise it was okay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhappy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N/A
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I booked the hotel for 1 night, the guy at the reception was really helpful and kind.

The reservation department made a mistake on my last name, and I made a mistake not written down the confirmation number, which lead the guy on the front desk not to see my reservation, I had an option to make a new reservation on the front desk, but the guy didnt want me to get doubled charged, and he wanted to make sure to solve the problem, which at the end it turned out that the reservation department made a mistake spelling my last name.

Gave me my room number, internet access code, and asked me if I need anything else he will be glad to help. (good service attitude)

OK now I reached my floor. there was some odd smell on the floor as soon as I entered, however once I'm in my room everything was normal and no odd smell.

the room was OK nothing above average, but comparing to the price I paid I would say its above average value. And the pictures on their website is somehow old and its not exactly as how it is, the moment I checked in. (probably way way outdated)

as of now I would recommend it to someone who looks for the best value he cant get under $130 a night in a suite room, kitchen and willing to pass the con's I mentioned above.

Room Tip: I had the one room suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
763 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Crucial info: The Days Inn the next block over has a bar. This one doesn't.

That aside, the relatively inexpensive and massive suites easily and comfortably sleep four people (for no additional charge!) with the pullout sofa. Our showerhead dripped, and the televisions are the old-fashioned tube variety, but the beds were comfortable enough. Oh, and there was weirdly one day when they didn't come to clean.

The free continental breakfast was exciting every day though, with fresh cinnamon rolls, apples and bananas, English muffins, bagel, bread, oatmeal, four varieties of cereal, a pancake-making conveyer belt, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, bacon or sausage, plus some egg dish (scrambled or omelettes--beware that they may have meat though!).

Free wifi in the rooms, a fitness facility we didn't get a chance to check out. We were there for a convention at the Palais de Congres, and the walk was easy and quick.

The 747 bus takes you to and from the airport, but make sure you're paying attention to the stops, or you may end up at the terminus in the dark of night, sad and alone in Montreal. In other news, a cab will cost $38.

Oh, and there's no room service. You do have to venture from your bed to be fed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajhorse21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#76 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#53 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#45 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#56 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Quartier des Spectacles
Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Faubourg Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Faubourg Montreal

Property: Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Address: 155 Rene Levesque Boulevard East, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Faubourg Montreal 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Faubourg Montreal offers comfort & convenience. Whether you're visiting for business or leisure at the Hotel Faubourg Montreal in Montreal Centre-Ville, you're sure to enjoy your stay, as our lodging offers the comfort of a daily hot breakfast bar and the convenience of a location near numerous corporations and attractions in Montreal. Every guest room whether a Studio or a two room suite offers the convenience of a full size fridge and microwave. Perfect for those staying on business, our hotel in Montreal offers a well-equipped business centre, high-speed Internet and close proximity to Montreal Convention Center, Bombardier, CBC, Deloitte and Touche, Hydro Quebec, KPMG, SNC Lavalin, Complexe Desjardins and Guy Favreau, Place des Arts, UQAM & McGill University. Because we have a better location than most hotels, our Montreal, Canada lodging is the perfect place for families to stay during their vacation. We're situated near historic Old Montreal, Chinatown, Six Flags A La Ronde amusement park, Bell Centre, Grand Prix Du Canada, the Casino and many of Montreal's finest restaurants, museums and shopping. If you're looking for quality Montreal hotels & convenient services, then look no further. We are the perfectplace to stay no matter the reason that brings you to Montreal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Faubourg Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Holiday Inn Montreal
Montreal Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing