We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner with a twist”
Review of Deville Dinerbar

Deville Dinerbar
Reserve with OpenTable
Deville Dinerbar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #172 of 6,224 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Cross street: DeMaissoneuve
Transit: Situated in the heart of downtown Montreal, Deville Diner bar is steps away from Metro Peel found on the green line.
Description: The next evolutionary step in classic American Diners. Deville Dinerbar is the lovechild of whimsical nostalgia with the spirit of the 21st century. Inspired by the past and re-imagined for today,the authentic diner featured on our menu is a tribute to the food we grew up on.
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Visited in April 2016. Enjoyed this diner experience. Not your typical hamburger joint; it was casual fine dining. I had the bacon wrapped meatloaf and it was great!

Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevilleDinerbar, Public Relations Manager at Deville Dinerbar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Thanks for the review Angela! Glad you enjoyed the meatloaf!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 171 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2016

We've been here a number of times for lunch and dinner and recommended to family and friends.

It certainly is an upscale dinner, but worth making the reservation (not always needed) and visit anytime of day.

The setting is excellent and they have a great private patio during the summer. Staff is great as well.

I'm in Montreal quite often, so we will return for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevilleDinerbar, Public Relations Manager at Deville Dinerbar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Thanks for your visit Phil! Do come visit when you're back in Montreal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I went on a double-date here a few weeks ago. The server, Andre, was great! He recommended a couple specials and was perfectly attentive. I hope when I go back I can get Andre as my server! I had the baked lasagna and it was absolutely delicious. Plus, the macaroni wong-wongs are the best. I love the ambiance because there is music but it's not too loud that you can't hear each other. Overall great place and I will definitely return soon! Highly recommend! Try one of their mouth-watering milkshakes too while you're there. I'm telling you, everything is awesome.

Thank Kristie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevilleDinerbar, Public Relations Manager at Deville Dinerbar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

We're very pleased to hear that Andre provided excellent service for your double-date Kristie! Glad you loved our milkshakes and mac n' cheese wontons too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Great diner good atmosphere
Quite expensive but the food is excellent and portions are massive. As you can have doggy bags makes up for the price. 22$ for a burger...
What is fab is the cocktails choice! We tried a few and they were all excellent.
Great fun
Waiter good
Good with family of friends

Thank mazzle2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevilleDinerbar, Public Relations Manager at Deville Dinerbar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

You are right: our portions are quite substantial! We also use a variety of fresh ingredients too. Glad the doggy bag option came in handy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

stumbled across this place and glad we did. Excellent burgers and great atmosphere
would definitely return again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevilleDinerbar, Public Relations Manager at Deville Dinerbar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Very pleased to hear you stumbled upon us RT, and that you enjoyed your dining experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deville Dinerbar also viewed

 

Been to Deville Dinerbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing