We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville
Ranked #115 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
1 review
“Good”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Ok for the night after escaping from another place that was bed bug infested. The staff were helpful and changed my sheets when requested. It wasnt the cleanest but liked the wifi and some staff were good to deal with!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deediva81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    263
    277
    114
    102
See reviews for
187
253
77
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here during our trip to Montreal. I booked the hotel through the hotel's website. I was looking for a comfortable and affordable hotel that was within walking distance of Old Montreal, and this place seemed to have more favorable reviews compared to the other options in the price range.

I booked a Queen suite through the hotel's website. Due to some technical error, the online system gave me a confirmation for a King suite instead. I called up the hotel and the lady immediately helped me with the booking. She offered me a Queen executive room at the price I had originally seen on the website and I accepted that (I think there is little difference between the 'mini-suite' and the executive room apart from the sliding bedroom door in the mini suite).

The hotel was a short cab red from the train station (about $10), and is also easily accessible via the Metro and a short walk. The room itself was about what I expected - a clean, neat business type hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the room was larger than I expected. We didn't have much of a view from our window since it faced the opposite building, but that didn't bother us. The room is heated and cooled by a built-in unit that has a thermostat dial that allows you to control the temperature. In addition to the bed, the room had a large sitting area with a full sofa and coffee table, as well as a desk and a chair. The bathroom had basic amenities - bar soap, shampoo, shower cap and a hairdryer. There was a little card saying something about asking for more amenities at the front desk if you needed them but we did not need to use the service.

The hotel does have a little resto-bar in the lobby that offers room service. The food is not too bad and reasonably priced for hotel food. There are however other places to grab a bite if you don't mind a short walk from the hotel.

All in all, I found the hotel to be great value for money. It was not posh or romantic, but it was clean and comfortable, easily accessible and affordable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sygnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
579 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This Days Inn is right next to Old Montreal. It is convenient to port, shopping, Chinatown, Latin Quarter, and many sights. We were pleasantly surprised by the corner suite we got with windows looking out over city. There were plenty of amenities, a very comfortable bed, 2 flat screen TV's, and yet was very reasonably priced! They were booked up so we were glad to have made reservation early.
There is a small cafe attached with excellent food at moderate prices. Service in cafe was small but packed with people.
The ice and cola machines are only on certain floors. The lobby has nice decor and daily newspapers for free. It has several meeting rooms. It's much larger than it appears from outside. There is a bus stop right outside, and taxis are available very quickly. The front desk manager provided me some toiletries that I had forgotten at no charge. You can also schedule a city tour from front desk. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wacotx46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel badly needs an overhaul...of course then the price would escalate! Location is excellent, coffee shop on main floor great for breakfasts. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: check other hotels in area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rainbowjudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This hotel was a bit no-frills, but the location was great. About 3 blocks to the Champs de Mars Metro station, walking distance from Old Montreal. A very good value!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chitowncuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#69 of 165 in Montreal
873 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#80 of 165 in Montreal
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#53 of 165 in Montreal
828 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#54 of 165 in Montreal
1,190 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville

Property: Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville
Address: 215 Rene-Levesque Blvd. East, Montreal, Quebec H2X 1N7, Canada (Formerly Days Inn - Montreal Downtown)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montreal Downtown Hotel Montreal
Montreal Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing