We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ruby Foo's(Montreal)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ambrose(Montreal)
US$158
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$270
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal(Montreal)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
54
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
4
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2007

We have stayed at several places in Montreal, hotels and B&B, by far the Castel Durocher is the best. It’s centrally located to shopping, museums and the subway. It’s in walking distance to the nightlife on Peel, the craziness of St Catherine and the great food on St Laurent.

Vincent and Sandrine treated us more like family than guests and wouldn’t hesitate to do anything to make your stay even more enjoyable. They know the best places to eat and always filled the room with chocolates and the best pastry we have ever had.

We go to Montreal almost every summer. We enjoy the life, the vibrancy of the city and its people. The city is bi-lingual and we have never had trouble communicating with anyone. All summer long its one festival after another. The International Jazz and Comedy Festivals are just a few we have attended. All, by the way, within walking distance as well.

We will never stay anywhere else while visiting Montreal. We whole heartedly recommend it for a family vacation or a romantic escape. .

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ncahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2007

We stayed for 3 days this past February in the downstairs apartment. The apartment is very tidy and looks like it was remodeled, with hardwood floors and tiled kitchen and bathroom. The bathroom looks very modern. Kitchen was outfitted with crackers, cheese, spices, OJ, milk, cereal, chocolate samples, and fresh fruits (although the coffee in the cupboard was expired).

Plusses: Hosts are very friendly and conversational. Good location within walking distance to Metro and Mount Royal and several restaurants. A small grocery store is located about 100 feet from the front door.

Minuses: Sofa is small (actually a loveseat with a slipcover) and dining room chairs are not very comfortable. The advertised internet access did not work (it's a 10 year old computer running a French version of Windows 98). TV (13"), VCR, and DVD are old and the DVD does not have the proper cabling. Extra charges - $25/day for a mattress on the living room floor, $10/day for parking. Walkway from the apartment to the parking spot behind the house was not shoveled.

Neutral: Hosts did not know or had difficulty describing how to get to places we wanted to go (Mount Tremblant, tubing and ice skating on Mount Royal, airport car rental return). Make sure you research before you come!

Overall our stay was OK and the hosts are very friendly, but I have stayed in better B&Bs. If you don't plan on spending much time in the apartment, it should be OK.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank SamSpayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2006

I stayed here quite a while ago but it was a great time. It was four of us and we rented out the entire place so it was two bedrooms, a bathroom room, living room area and kitchen/dining area. Everymorning, the owners -- who were very nice -- brought down chocolate croissants.

It was in a great location--walking distance to everything and I personally like inns or b&bs better than hotels. It was very reasonably priced, especially split between four people. I think when we went, it ended up being $40 per person per night.

  • Stayed: June 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank punkissodead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2006

This is a lovely, personable bed and breakfast operated by Sandrine and Vincent, a Belgian couple who immigrated about 14 years ago to Montreal and are raising their family there. The bed and breakfast is in a historic Victorian mansion, with an additional upstairs suite in a building around the corner. My son and I stayed in this accommodation during the last part of February and this was a highlight of our trip. My son was auditioning for the music school at McGill University and the Castel is across the street, making it very convenient as Montreal winter weather is about five degrees above zero. Sandrine and Vincent could not have been kinder. My son forgot his coat, they loaned him one. Sandrine gave me a very good price on the suite, which was recently remodeled with two bedrooms, a kitchen, bath and living room, and left a variety of fresh, delicious foodstuffs for us in the fridge. Our luggage was lost for the entire three days we were there, but Sandrine offered to loan me some of her clothes and Vincent was very helpful in trying to get in touch with someone at the airline. And, Vincent is a chocolatier (!) so delicious chocolate is always there! If we return to Montreal I would definitely stay at the Castel again, great price, good location, a pretty, clean room and charming owners.

5  Thank phkaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2005

Lovely guest rooms in converted adjacent Victorian homes on a quiet street 2 blocks from McGill. Many are suites with modern kitchenettes, a seating area and dining tables. All are recently renovated and very clean. Proprietors are very friendly and make wonderful Belgian chocolate confections (made to order).

We enjoyed being able to have our college aged daughters come for breakfast and tea in our suite, and made good use of this charming, comfortable and spacious accomodation.

  • Stayed: March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fernhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews