We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$215
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Loews Hotel Vogue(Montreal)
US$318
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ambrose(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$240
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Omni Mont-Royal(Montreal)
US$276
US$247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zero 1(Montreal)
US$171
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$209
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
54
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
4
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I was attending a conference in Montreal in June 2011, and decided against booking a room in the conference hotel. I've spent too many nights in anonymous hotel rooms in different parts of the country, and on this trip, I decided to try something different. Castel Durocher is near McGill University, and is within very easy walking distance of downtown Montreal, and the Plateau neighbourhood. Furthermore, there is a good range of restaurants and grocery stores nearby, along with a delectable Belgian patisserie.
When I arrived on Monday evening, I was shown to the Suite Victoria - this was a one bedroom suite with a large and bright sitting/dining room, lovely bathroom, bedroom with queen sized bed, fully stocked kitchen and a covered balcony. The high ceilings and mouldings gave the place a classy air, and the art was great! As promised, the big fridge was stocked with food - grapefruit, milk, cheese, jam, coffee, juice and the all important chocolate. Sandrine had also provided bread, pastries, cereal, fruit and tea. One could not ask for better service. Each morning, fresh pastries appeared as if by magic! All in all, this was a great stay, and I would definitely hope to get back to Montreal and Castel Durocher again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Etowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We had the pleasure staying at Castel Durocher during May 2011. We were in town for a wedding and several friends were also travelling to Montreal. We wanted to rent a place that we could stay in together and yet be "separate". Castel Durocher was perfect for this purpose. My husband and I , along with our two children stayed in the top suite. The middle suite was reserved for the grandparents and we had friends stay in the lower suite. The suites have three time the square footage of a typical hotel while offering the same price (believe me, we checked the three hotels that are nearby and they were all more expensive for only a small room). Castel Durocher is a bargain for a family stay!

To boot, there were fresh chocolates, pastries, milk and juice, yogurt, crackers and cheese! Yum.

Btw, the pictures don't do justice to the place. It is much nicer and more quaint (in the best way possible).

Lovely touches everywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelMuch?NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We had the pleasure of staying in the Victoria Suite in early June 2011. Right from our first introduction to Vincent and Sandrine we felt so welcome, and when we walked into what would be our home away from home for the next 6 days we were mesmerized. The suite is beautiful and well-appointed and the extra touches were greatly appreciated. The Metro is within walking distance and from there the city is easy to explore. After sightseeing everyday it was a pleasure to return to our ‘oasis’ and relax. The neighbourhood is very nice with several food options nearby. Both Vincent and Sandrine are a wealth of information about Montreal and gave us several great exploring ideas. It was hard leaving when our vacation came to an end and we certainly hope to return again and again to Castel Durocher.

Room Tip: The Victoria Suite is very large
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dandafsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

First impression was Heavenly peace away from a hectic work life back home... peaceful classical music filled the cozy suite... fresh flowers & croissants.... clean... & anything you might ever need as incidentals... service was excellent.. w/ a touch of elegance. Hot bath w/ a sweet homemade chocolate every night... Owners were lovely and helpful... Location was near Uni, restaurants & transportation lines w/ convenient bus line to my conference.. Loved everything about the suite.. Didn't like the extra taxes... made the room that much more expensive... Overall great visit!

Room Tip: Grand suite is street level & convenient..
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leecy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Castel Durocher is by far one of our favorite places we've ever stayed. We do not normally stay in bed and breakfasts, usually larger hotels. We wanted to get the French/Canadian feel of Montreal on this visit, and it was everything we'd hoped for! The neighborhood is in the McGill University area near Mont Royal Park, and was very safe and charming. We stayed in the Victoria Suite and our children, ages 18, 15 and 9, stayed in the Top Suite. Both are connected. It was like having our own huge house in Montreal. We walked to everything, including Mont Royal Park, Notre Dame Basilica, Old Montreal area, and, of course, Patisserie Belge! The food Vincent and Sandrine provided in our kitchen upon arrival was plenty for our breakfasts during out stay- croissants, yogurt, granola, fruit, milk, juice, coffee, tea, and, of course, chocolate!

Room Tip: Top Suite is best- day bed in living room!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w0rld-here-we-c0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews