We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,216)
Filter reviews
2,216 results
Traveller rating
878
892
277
105
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
892
277
105
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews absinthe bar old town club room corner room convention center room service self park underground city street level concierge desk hotel bar room was large notre dame hotel is in a great location few blocks valet parking metro station
Filter
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 2,216 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2015

I have lots of choice when I come to Montreal for business. And I often stay in different hotels for variety. However, more and more I've been coming back to the Intercontinental.

It has a beautiful corner King room that's spacious, quiet and well appointed. Check in is always friendly and fast, and Java U is a nice space to grab a quick breakfast. It's been years since I've eaten in the restaurant or had room service, but my recollection is that it's good. A solid, comfortable choice for any traveller.

Room Tip: Become an IHG member for free wifi. Corner executive king rooms are quiet and large.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Dear OPENroad321,

Thank you very much for candid review of your experience at the InterContinental Montreal. We are delighted you choose us back stays after stays in Montréal. We very much appreciate your feedbacks and fidelity to our hotel. On the other hand, I encourage you to try our restaurant, OSCO! Our Chef, Matthieu Saunier, is very known for his 'delicious Rizotto' as well you can threat yourself with Delicate Gourmet Pastry made by our new Pastry Chef Mireille Ong. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your next visit for more me suggestions! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and back for 2016!

Sincerely,
Bernard Chênevert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Great location, the hotel is very well situated. Walking distance to the old port and CBD shopping area. We got the corner king room and the room is comfortable and the bathroom is nice. The bath tub is a bit short to my liking but not bad, love the double sink though.

The staff at the reception is a bit slow, at that time there were only two receptionist one of them was on the phone most of the time resulting a very long waiting line. The receptionist didn't really pay attention on who's next in the line and when someone cut a line he didn't really know who was next so there's a bit of a drama going on. Found it a bit troublesome to stop in front of the hotel to unload our luggage as it is in front of a busy road and limited unloading space.

Other than that the quality of the hotel is great.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaHippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Dear MiaHippy,

Thank you for your complimentary review of the InterContinental Montreal. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services and location. We have taken note of your comments in regards to front desk staff and we will be speaking to our front desk manager to ensure a follow-up. We thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!


Sincerely,

Bernard Chenevert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

I was there for a recent conference. It is across the sreet from the conference centre and an easy walk to Old Montreal. Lots of restaurants around. The hotel is clean and upscale, good place to relax.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shark55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Dear Shark55

It was truly a pleasure for us to read that you were well taken care of during your stay. Thank you for your kind comments in regards to our staff, the location.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Bernard Chenevert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Hotels acommodation is fine. It is close to downtown and the old city. Rooms are comfortable and wide. Breakfast is not fabulause but same as in many hotels in Europe. There is a gym on the fifth floor. Rooms are well isolated and silent. Staff is kind and helpful. I suggest

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank godesbana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, Directeur général at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Dear Godesbana,

It truly was a pleasure to read your review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when next in Montreal!

Sincerely,

Bernard Chenevert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

It was my first time visiting this hotel. The room was clean and pretty spacious. The view wasn't great though, because the window was facing the adjacent wall of the hotel but since it was only for one night, it wasn't a deal breaker. I just love the outside setting of the hotel, especially the beautiful indoor courtyard, which is unique in Montreal. Stores, restaurants and the metro are all there, which makes it great location, especially for business travelers.
Overall, a nice and affordable place.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Bachibousouco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, Responsable des relations publiques at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Dear Bachibous...,

Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Montreal. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our service and our location. As you mentionned, the hotel holds an exclusive access to 'La Ruelle des Fortifications' which a unique spot in Montreal. Some parts of the walled fortifications, which was dismanteled between 1804 and 1812 remains visible only from the hotel. Also the 18-th-century French fountain and the large reflecting pool nearby add to the Ruelle des Fortifications’s allure. The stone fountain is topped by a statue of Amphitrite, Poseidon’s wife and the goddess of the sea in Greek mythology. Finally a remnant of the Berlin Wall is on permanent display to commemorate Montréal’s 350th anniversary. So we are delighted you could mentionned those historic pieces of our heritage and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, not only for bussiness, but for more memorable path in the past by adding a visit to the Pointe-à-callière museum - steps away from the hotel.

Sincerely,

Florence Audinos - Room division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews