We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
203
211
54
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
211
54
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latin quarter croissants no elevator rue saint denis whirlpool bath budget room fresh fruit old montreal walking distance air conditioner berri uqam metro station third floor queen bed quaint hotel breakfast room bars and restaurants easy access to the metro
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Excellent from start to finish. Good email communication with reminders prior to our arrival. Check in was easy and fast. Room was clean and comfortable. Excellent value for the smaller rooms and the location is fantastic. Many restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly and helpful. Guillermo was particularly helpful at check in with restaurant recommendations. On duty staff also assisted in making taxi reservations. Breakfast was a perfect example of a continental breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gajet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Nothing fancy but decent place in a central area. The bed wasn't very comfortable but the service was excellent and the room was clean.
The bathroom was very small considering the fairly large size of the room. It was relatively pricey but I suppose it's the price to pay for the excellent location.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank car0c78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We stayed in one of the large suites and found it very comfortable and pleasant. Short walk to a major Metro hub. No on-site parking, but we paid to park in a nearby 24-hour parking garage and had no problems. There is a single "loading zone" space directly in front of the hotel, but we paid to park nearby on arrival and lugged our bags a few short blocks to the hotel. The stretch of Rue Saint-Denis directly south of the hotel has a wide variety of bars and restaurants, many with summer patios in front. Our room faced away from the main street, so we didn't notice any issues with street noise. Breakfast room was modest but attractive, including a street-facing outdoor area in good weather. In addition to cereal, toast, coffee, milk, juice, breakfast included assorted cheeses and coldcuts, and croissants, bagels and muffins from well-know local bakeries. The bakery items were perhaps not same-day fresh, but still very good and much appreciated. Staff were generally friendly, and reception desk staff were particularly welcoming and helpful. A hotel guidebook provided in the room included lots of useful information about directions to major attractions, nearby groceries, pharmacy, etc.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunnydays1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

PROS:
-location. Right in the centre of the action (mostly university students) of rue Saint Denis and handy for so many other areas. LOTS of restaurants within easy walking distance.
-great value for the money
-clean

CONS
-only a few rooms get a nice window to the street ... then again a window to the street might mean that it's pretty noisy Friday and Saturday nights. I'd ask. The lower level rooms have a window facing a private courtyard walkway (not noisy!)
-breakfast is simple continental ... nothing fancy but decent

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank heykevinburk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We reserved a room for 4 personne with jaccuzie no carpet. When we showed up we got a fully carpeted room because they gave our room to someone else . My girlfriend as asthma and she did not sleep at all. We complained to the manager and she did not care. If you plan on going there please change your mind. You will regret it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pascal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine771, Propriétaire at Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Guest and Readers of this comment : I am sorry for the late reply I missed this

I was the one who took your reservation with your girfriend , I remember this case. She did not ask for a non carpeted room but she did ask for several other things ( I remember the call lasted about 15 minutes which is a very long call for a reservation).

As I am the owner , I think I know what rooms have carpet or not ( and our staff knows too). In that kind of request we have a do not move option in our computer. We could not move you when you arrive as there were no other room of that category with no carpet. Your wife complained loudly about stairs (Suite are on the top floor) but this was explained on the phone.

We do care
and other comments shows that.

Marc-André Ladouceur
co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews