We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
203
210
54
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
210
54
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latin quarter croissants no elevator rue saint denis whirlpool bath budget room fresh fruit old montreal a separate living room walking distance air conditioner third floor queen bed plateau mont royal quaint hotel breakfast was included breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Room was clean which is always a bonus. Room was very small with only about 15" on one side of the bed and about 24" on the other. My brother got a suite in the same hotel for about $10 more.?.?.? Bed was very hard and air conditioner/heater unit was quite noisy. Reception attendants were extremely helpful regarding parking and explaining hotel amenities. Great location on rue Saint Denis in the Latin quarter - a short walk to lots of restaurants and cafes. Average to slightly better continental breakfast (no eggs).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank husseys_hacienda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My friend and I were visiting Montreal and needed an economical place to stay. Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine was just the ticket! Although they don't have elevators, they let us keep our bags downstairs and take just what we needed. The breakfast was delicious. The room was very cozy with comfy beds, a gorgeous bathroom, and very nice shower products to use. Quiet and safe and well located to restaurants and shops. Friendly staff too. I hope to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heathergW1142HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Hotwire got us into this place after first putting us in a bates motel, we were grateful to get this place after the initial scare. Thank you for sorting out the problem. The rooms are set in a huge Victorian house, it has a European auberge feel to it. The room was well appointed and cozy with a flat screen tv. I liked that it had a little patio where you could relax and eat the breakfast which is included in the price. There were bakery style croissants, bagels, breads, cheese, ham, jams, cereal, coffee and more. Also if you wish you can eat at the patio which overlooks st Denis street. I would go back..very cute place!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lesvoyag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The location of this boutique hotel is certainly it's best point. You can walk anywhere in the city which was wonderful. It is in the heart of all the restaurants. Awesome to sit outside and enjoy a drink. The rooms are small but comfortable. Breakfast is basic but certainly well done. Lovely to be able to sit outside in the morning and have some coffee/tea and a croissant. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Having parking nearby was also a plus. Would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Montreal....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbarbato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Friendly, professional, clean, comfortable. The only difficulty was the noise from the air conditioning unit in our room and in the room next to us. We switched our unit off, but our neighbor's left theirs running all night (because the weather was very warm). But for this noise, the room would have been very peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fishkinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews