We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,718)
Filter reviews
2,718 results
Traveller rating
825
1,202
473
150
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
1,202
473
150
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell centre the club lounge starbucks coffee hockey game lobby bar large hotel self parking central location catherine street heart of downtown free internet two double beds corner room upon check two blocks old port floor
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 2,718 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

It began as awful as it ended. We paid almost 1500$ for two rooms in this hotel for two nights. What a waste of money! The staff at the front desk were rude, and belittling, as we arrived tired and weary after a long drive. Guess we didn't look posh enough - just a tired family.

Even though we had booked king bed with pull outs, because we had two teenagers with us, there were none available when we arrived. They blamed the fact that we booked with a third party! Hello???? Have they not caught up with the internet ??? Then they said they would UPGRADE us to two doubles - TAKE NOTE THAT THIS HOTEL DOES NOT HAVE ANY QUeen BEDS!! So for this luxury stay, we got to teeny little tiny double beds. Less than what we have at home! Needless to say we were hanging off the edges of the beds. We tried to make the best of it, so even though it was late, after a long drive, I decided to hop into the shower before bed. Guess what? The shower didn't drain. Gross!

In addition to all of this, it Shoukd be noted that this hotel is NOT a luxury resort, even though they charge astronomical prices and the front desk thinks that they're better than their customers. They have totes carpets in the hallways, plastic sheeted doors ( The ones from the 70s!), and the same with the bathroom. The small table and two chairs by the window where also from the 70s .... How disappointing.

It didn't help that we arrived back to the hotel with one of the rooms not made, but I guess that could happen, to their credit they did send a cleaner up at 10 o'clock at night.

Breakfast by room service was terrible. One of the sausages was not even cooked and so inedible, portions were teeny tiny. I had to send back two times for things that were not included in the spread, such as cream for the coffee, missing orange juices and salt. At least the room service lady was polite and appropriately apologetic.

If you pay for your parking with your hotel room, you have to go through the inconvenience of contacting somebody through an intercom in the parking garage each time, forcing you into the position where you have to say you paid for your room through the hotel bill, and waiting the extra minutes before exiting the garage, and giving you the feeling of making you feel like a cheapie for explaining that you don't want to pay twice.

The kids enjoyed the pool, but other hotels have better pools, and the adults couldn't handle the lack of ventilation in the pool area.

All in all, this was a terrible experience.

We have stayed in many hotels over the years in Montreal, as it is one of our favourite places to go, but we will never be booking the Sheraton centre again!!! I hope anyone reading this review also decides NOT to book this extremely expensive but very outdated place.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeCentre, Administration at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

We know that this experience marred what could have been a pleasant stay and we offer our sincere apologies and regret that we failed you in this instance. Please know that your experience does not in any way represent the level of service of which we are capable and that we provide on a daily basis.

Your comments clearly indicate that we must further the education of certain associates as it relates to attention to detail and the practice of true customer service. It should not be necessary but, occasionally, we must remind our associates that we are in a highly competitive business, where good service is the only distinguishing feature between us and our competition.

Once again, we are sincerely sorry that we failed you in this instance and we do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service to you and ensure that your stay is a memorable Sheraton Experience.

Marie R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I stayed at Le Sheraton for a one week conference. I have to say that everything was great. The location of the hotel is perfectly central, walking distance to almost everything downtown Montreal. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great pool, gym and terrace. The bar on the main level of the hotel is fantastic and has some good food options as well. The rooms were average, but always clean so cannot complain.

If you are looking to hold a meeting or conference there, the staff is outstanding. The meeting space is great, A/V staff also great, and catering for a week long meeting of 400 people by far exceeded expectations.

Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norphano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeCentre, Administration at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your great review! We're sincerely happy you enjoyed your stay and that, as a team, we were able to ensure you had a comfortable and welcoming stay with us!

Marie R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were all incredibly nice, from the front door luggage bearers to the valet to the waitresses at the restaurant to the front desk to the club lounge staff. The Cafe Bar restaurant was good, but really slow. Our rooms were gorgeous and gigantic. We got two connected rooms, one with a dining table, living room, bathroom, and kitchenette, the other with two beds and a bathroom. The foyer had a luxurious feel, but one of the elevators was unable to reach the top club lounge floor. Otherwise, everything was great. If you are going to stay in Montreal spg hotel, definitely choose this one.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank tinyperson729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeCentre, Administration at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

It was a real pleasure to read your review and we're sincerely happy you enjoyed your stay with us!!

Marie R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I stay at SPG hotels at an average more than 100 nights a year. This by far has been my worst check in experience ever.

It took over half an hour in my line to get attention, while a second line next to me was moving at twice the pace. No one reassigned front desk people to even the flow.

I had specifically requested adjoining rooms as we were traveling with my son. And I called ahead to let them know the same. We were seven floors apart. After much discussion and extra payment of which they could have easily informed me at the time of reservation, they were able to put us on the same floor at two different ends.

I hesitate to ever come here again!!!

Room tip: Do not stay here. There are many more friendly places in Montreal.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gagan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeCentre, Administration at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We offer our apologies for the fact that your room type request was not honored when you checked-in. We appreciate your disappointment and how this marred your impression of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal.

Please be assured that we make every attempt to honor room type and we sincerely regret that have failed you in this instance. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Marie R.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This hotel is great. The service is perfect, the concierge is friendly and worked hard to help us out with recommendations and travel plans. Our room on the 10th floor was comfortable and well stocked with Starbucks!! Oh yes, this was great! Really happy that we had the option to only have our room serviced every few days rather than daily in exchange for reward points of bar vouchers. Our only issue was when it rained, the water was dripping from the corner by the window on to the ledge. By the look of the wall paper and splash marks on the window, this was a known problem. To be fair to the hotel, they did their best to help, there was no way they could fix it short of abseiling the outside of the building and re-rendering the outside. The bar food is pretty impressive too, but I really hoped that the Bistro would have been open in the evening. All in all, we were happy with our choice of hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SpookyGnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeCentre, Administration at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your review and we`re happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us!

Sincerely,
Marie R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews