We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveller rating
588
560
220
62
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
560
220
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rafik zikry lebanese restaurant great location mcgill university valet parking the general manager peel street walking distance beds were comfortable front desk staff mount royal downtown hotel room was large valet service few blocks metro station bw
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful, and they accommodate non French speaking guests. It is also conveniently located to McGill University, and many restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank kboissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVM, Manager at Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review! I am thrilled that enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Received absolutely amazing service at the Best Western on Peel Street. Both Danny and Jenny were superb and gave me and my family 5-star treatment. The room was impeccable as well. Next time we’re back in Montreal we will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MelissaGP310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVM, Manager at Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

We love to hear that you enjoyed the property and were well taken care of by our staff!
On behalf of all of Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal hotel, thank you for taking the time to review your experience and we will all look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The room was very clean, the elevators fast and the staff were helpful and knowledgeable!

I would say that the breakfast was overpriced, and the hot buffet was cold (though more food did come out as we were leaving).
We were able to walk from the hotel to Old Montreal, it took about half an hour each way.

Stayed: October 2018
1  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVM, Manager at Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked the level of cleanliness and our staff was helpful but were sorry to hear there were some issues with breakfast. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This hotel exceeded my expectations; very friendly staff; very clean rooms and excellent location. No problems at all; so happy with my stay that I would definitely stay there again. Stayed three nights and loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVM, Manager at Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We hope it won't be too long until we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night here while in Montreal. Booked it late in the day, last minute. It was a gem! Clean, and super friendly staff. Parking could have been an issue without valet, due to toad construction. But we were taken care of. Thank you!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank BoPeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVM, Manager at Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for this great review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews