We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Zoo Ecomuseum
from US$13.22
More Info
from US$88.12
More Info
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
83
74
17
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
74
17
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local animals canadian wildlife natural setting injured animals born in captivity great for young children beautiful fall day per adult great place to learn flora and fauna saint lawrence couple of hours nice walk sunny day few hours well worth the visit bears
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

An easy 20-30 minute drive from the center of Montreal. At a leisurely pace we were able to explore fully in 2.5 hours. The animals are comfortable with visitors, so it gave us the chance to see them up close in a fairly natural setting. The animal enclosures are very well done, we saw almost every animal, and the guides shared interesting anecdotes. Afterwards, we went into the small town nearby for a lovely lunch on the water. Many choices for all travelers.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Catherine2779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Located about 30 minutes west of Montreal. All the animals are from the Saint Lawrence Valley. They are in natural habitats. You stroll through nature while viewing the animals. Beautiful and rewarding.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank freedom155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Visited on a sunny day that quickly turned into a thunderstorm, got absolutely drenched. On the plus side, all the animals came out to cool down in the rain! I saw more active animals that day than the total of every previous zoo visit. Excellent place for children to learn about wildlife. Bring a picnic as only a few snacks type things in a vending machine, no café. Visit 2-3 hours, 3+ if you bring a picnic.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Ged M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

The Ecomuseum is a nice place to take the kids or go for a walk and enjoy the animals. I really appreciate that they are helping animals in need. We had an enjoyable time looking at the different animals.

I'd definitely recommend this if you are in the area.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank famtravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We went on a beautiful day, not too hot, which is good, because in higher heat, the animals are hiding in the shade and you won't see many of them. The zoo was nice, with a decent mix of animals, however the pathways were very poorly marked. There are a lot of forks in the paths, and although there are pictograms indicating which way certain animals are located, if you don't recognize the shape, it does not tie into the map pamphlet given as a guide. More signs at each fork, matching the number assigned on the map, or listing the name of the animal would make navigation easier. Further, signs indicating which way to go to get to the exit are also few in number. As a result, we wandered in circles many times in order to be sure we saw each exhibit

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank MarlonRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilie_senecal, Responsable relations publiques at Zoo Ecomuseum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Good day,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your visit. We're happy to read you had a nice visit.

We are currently working on improving the directional signage on-site, in order to help our guests better navigate around the different pathways.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews