We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,909)
Filter reviews
1,909 results
Traveller rating
1,369
399
85
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,369
399
85
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view old port taverne gaspar exposed beams vieux port rooftop bar the main hotel lawrence river charming hotel crepes paul street fifth floor breakfast was included attached restaurant the entire staff great shower large windows
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,909 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We had a wonderful time. . . This hotel is in a perfect stop for Old Montreal. Easy location to explore, shop and find great dining. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Room was lovely and spacious.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour Madame Jennifer M,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience on here as it's so important for us to know how everything went.
It makes us happy to hear that you and excellent time and do hope that you will come again for another visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

When checking in we received a loft key for another building.
This building has only stairs and no elevator. However I was amazed by the well and nice roomy decorated loft. very comfortable bed and huge sitting space for a very attractive price in the center of Montreal.
The breakfast was simply great and the service was perfect, couldn't be better. very friendly staff and they understand how to treat a customer right.
I will definitely come back here once I am back in town.

Room Tip: Top floor is most quiet I suppose.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour Andre D,

I'm glad to hear that you appreciated the service provided by everyone. I'm also happy to hear that you've enjoyed the Loft experience .
Thank you so much for everything and we hope that you will come again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

This is very sweet hotel housed in some sort of very old building: stone exterior, exposed bricks and beams inside. The rooms are spacious, with high ceilings; simply but comfortably appointed. The showers, in particular, are awesome. Our room looked out over Rue St-Paul, which has loads of foot traffic – but the room itself was quiet.

Even though this is obviously the touristy part of town, it's a place worth seeking out.

Call-out to the hotel staff for being uniformly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Bonjour Monsieur Scott M,

To hear that you've enjoyed everything from the service to the history of the Auberge, truly make the entire Staff and I so very happy.
Thank you taking the time to share your comments on her, we all do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Lovely smaller hotel in Old Montreal across from the port. Centrally located to many points of interest, shopping and restaurants. Very welcoming and accommodating staff! Liked having a restaurant on premises for breakfast. People that worked there always had a smile on their face and were very patient! Thank you Sabrina( evening receptionist) and Lara ( Manager)! Will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Room port side quiet
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kathleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Bonjour Madame Katheleen p,

We're very fortunate to have Sabrina and Lara on the team. I will make sure to pass on your comment to them.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had. To hear that you will visit again and that you had a great stay, truly makes the entire Staff and I so very happy.
We do look forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We stayed in one of the lofts across the street. Fabulous! A shower to die for. Towels were only objection, way too thin. Staff great-luggage already in room. We’d come from a cruise, so arrived very early for 4 pm checkin.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Bonjour Agien,

We're glad to hear that you found the lofts Fabulous.
I will check on why the towels were too thin during your stay as it's important for us to make sure you always get the best of the products.
We hope and look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews