We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
908
249
39
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
249
39
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants medium room old montreal specialty coffee xl room continental breakfast stone walls rue st paul fresh fruit salad small hotel amazing shower highly recommend le perfect location large room sister hotel art galleries restaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here at the start of our road trip. The staff are fantastic. Parked the car and did all the luggage etc without being asked. Room was lovely .Spotless and beautifully decorated. Big windows.
Lovely bathroom.
Only issue is that the street is rather noisy but for me that was part of the charm of being in the centre of old Montreal.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Happyttavelllers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A small and very nice hotel. Our fourth floor room was generously sized, and the king bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was small, and a bit difficult to maneuver around in, but the shower was hot, forceful, and roomy. Breakfast comes with the stay, but it's nothing much to look forward to. Small yogurts, toast, muffins, commercial croissants, cold cereal. Coffee pretty good. Basically grab and go, but if you want more you need to look around a little. The staff is friendly and helpful. Directions, tickets, reservations...not a problem. Short walk to the Place d'Armes Metro. Plenty of restaurants and bars in the area, Some tourist sites. Art galleries. Not a lot of vehicular traffic. Easy walking every where. And bikes and umbrellas are provided. The hotel is starting to get a little rough around then edges, and could use a new coat of trim paint (please, not black). Nothing serious.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rogerab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose Le Petit because of the positive reviews, but were very very disappointed in the room and the lack of amenities.

The front desk staff was very friendly and the cold breakfast buffet was adequate, and the hotel location was great. It is easy walking distance to all of the shops and attractions along the water front and old Montreal.

However, the king room was very very small and uncomfortable - not what we expected from a boutique hotel.

Parking is difficult - recommend that you use the valet parking that is provided at an extra charge.

Overall, an adequate bed for the night if you want to spend time out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MidwestFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this nice, small hotel and enjoyed its proximity to all that old Montreal has to offer. We were put in a small room (101) off the lobby but it was quiet enough and well furnished with a fantastic shower. The continental breakfast was good. We appreciated their storing our baggage our last day before our departure. The only reason I am not giving it a 5 is because I left a garment hanging in the closet by accident and when I inquired about it the next day, was told it could not be located. Clearly, a member of their staff kept it, which soured our whole experience and will prevent us from returning in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

My s/o and I couldn't have been happier with our stay at Le Petit Hotel. The staff was wonderful, helpful and exceedingly knowledgeable, especially Tony and Philippe. The hotel itself is in a perfect location, close to everything in Old City. Our room was wonderful- comfortable and spacious yet cozy, with floor-to ceiling windows that looked out onto the cobblestoned Rue St. Paul Ouest. The complimentary breakfast (chocolate croissants!) was a nice way to start our adventure each day. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joslyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews