We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality and great location”
Review of Le rayon vert

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montreal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le rayon vert
Ranked #41 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Great location, just steps from Mont Royal Metro station. Interesting neighbourhood to explore on foot, good variety of restaurants. Diane is a knowledgeable and welcoming host. Her home is spotless, she has a lovely garden and sweet cat. We had a pleasant stay here a few years ago and were equally satisfied this year. Thanks Diane!

Room Tip: Front room was very comfy, but wifi a bit inconsistent as modem is located in dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bar356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

I enjoy very much the beauty of the house and the company and conversation of Diane during our breakfast. Very centric and in a very quiet area of the Mont Royal plateau. Lovely decoration and great breakfast. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank minesvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This B&B is excellent. when in Mtl always Le rayon vert.
Confortable rooms, beautifull house and garden, excellent breakfast and Diane is a wonderful host.
The location could not be better :)
Perfect selection in Montreal

Room Tip: Go there but not at the same time as me because I would like to have a room available. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joao-Can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here recently and really had a wonderful time. The place is clean, charming, and the garden is a wonderful place to relax after a day of hoofing it around the city. Be sure to say hello to your host cat, Noe, who is a sweetheart.

Here's what a traveler cares about: it's clean, in a great location, comfortable, and the price is right. Diane is engaged and helpful, offering tips if you tell her what you're planning. It's probably less than a 5 minute walk from the Mt. Royal Metro stop, so it's absurdly easy to get anywhere in the city from this location. We really enjoyed this location over staying downtown or in the Old Town as it's closer to the delicious food, drink, and life of the city. I was very happy with this b&b and would recommend it to friends and family. If I return to Montreal in the future, I would definitely stay here again.

Diane is possibly one of my favorite b&b hosts: she's got a twinkle in her eye and a sense of humor I just loved. Her garden is something to behold. I'm no green thumb, but I intend to take some of her clever garden design ideas home with him.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallybally123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Located on a quiet, tree-lined street just off St Denis, Le Rayon Vert was a delightful place to stay for a two-night getaway to Montreal.

Diane is a lovely host -- welcoming, helpful, genuinely interested in her guests and their experience of her city. Spotless rooms with charming decor -- we had the back room with a lovely view of the lush garden oasis in the backyard. The bathrooms are shared, but there are two bathrooms to share between four guestrooms, so the wait was never a long one. I suppose the mattress could have been a bit more comfortable and the towels more luxurious -- if those are your only priorities, you should probably stay in a big luxe hotel. For us, given the location, the hospitality, the charm and the price -- this place was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wordaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 166 in Montreal
2,540 reviews
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#49 of 166 in Montreal
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le rayon vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le rayon vert

Address: St-Hubert street 4373 | Plateau Mt-Royal, Montreal, Quebec H2J 2X1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range: €70 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice B&B located in the Plateau Mt-Royal. 2 minutes walking to the métro and 20 minutes walking from the Old Montréal. Shopping, transport and good restaurant near by. Breakfast includ , parking free on the street St-hubert. Nice garden to enjoy the end of the day. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing