We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le rayon vert
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ruby Foo's(Montreal)
US$173
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$203
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
US$264
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
80
30
4
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
30
4
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed at Le Rayon Vert for five days and loved it. The owner, Diane, is very friendly, welcoming, and helpful - really makes you feel like a guest in her home. The house is beautiful and charming, breakfast with the guests is great and a perfect way to meet other people and get advice on what's good to do in the city. The neighborhood is adorable - tons of cafes and restaurants nearby, but not touristy at all. We would definitely stay here again, it was such a great experience and 1000x better than staying at a hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Victorian room which was very roomy and had a pretty window right on the street (not loud, but nice and sunny).
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Even though we only had one night at La Rayon Vert, we really enjoyed our stay very much. It was our first B&B in Canada but we immediately felt like home there. For dinner we went down to the harbour side and we enjoyed our first evening in Montreal there.
After a good sleep, our breakfast was delicious and we got many helpful and interesting advises for our starting trip through Quebek and Ontario. All other guests (we have been an internal community that morning) seemed to be satisfied, no disturbing word was to hear.
A shame we could´nd use the garden due to our early departure right after the breakfast.
Anyway, coming back to Montreal one day, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed at Le Rayon Vert for a long weekend in Montreal during August. With festivals all over the city and lots to do and see it was a brilliant loaction for a base and a lovley calm place to come back to rest at the end of the day. There are also some great places to eat drink 5 mins away. We had a great breakfast with fresh croissant and freshly made eggs and the breakfast table was a nice pace to chat with the other guests over a coffee, share tips and travel highlights. Diane who runs the B&B made us very welcome and was a really interesting person to talk to about Montreal life, Canada's culture and travel in general. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I stayed for two days but I would have enjoyed being there for more, the house is lovely and it is well decorated bringing the past to the present time. You won´t regret!!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
Thank sanro32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Despite the excellent location, Le Rayon Vert leaves a lot to be desired. While the coffee is excellent, the breakfast is only fair. The beds are hard (we stayed in two different rooms) and the rooms are hot and uncomfortable. If you open the window for circulation, prepare yourself to be chastised by the owner, Diane, for wasting electricity, as she ostensibly keeps the AC running. And while she is full of advice about Montréal, she is nosy and meddlesome, and she refuses to speak French with Anglophones, despite the fact her English is mediocre at best. (Be ready for lots of sound effects and gesticulations.) Diane also egregiously panders to her guests from France, so if you're in the minority as an English speaker, it's likely you won't get the attention you deserve.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoaoGilberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews