We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MTL à TABLE”

Maggie Oakes Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggie Oakes Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #162 of 6,131 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Description: Inspired by Montreal’s vibrant culinary scene and American bistros and steakhouses, Maggie Oakes is a vegetable-forward market grill, overlooking historic Place Jacques-Cartier in Old Montreal. The menu offers a perfect blend of seasonal vegetables and quality meat with a commitment to local farmers and purveyors. Designed by Camdi, Maggie Oakes is dressed in marble, walnut and brass, and boasts an impressive dry age meat cooler, large glass wine cellar and a unique green wall for fresh herbs and micro-greens.
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Restaurant was comfortable and we had quick service. We partook of the MTL à TABLE here. Beetroot soup, Endive Salad, Lotte and Filet Porc and 2 Lanaila. Service was on time and attentive. The dinner was excellent and we would recommend it based on our experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NeilP451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie A, General Manager at Maggie Oakes Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hi NeilP451,

We are very happy to read that you had a good time at Maggie Oakes.
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, we will share your comment with our team!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Charlie April

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Had an awesome dinner last night with a small group. Food was amazing and varied. I had the octopus and cheese platter and others had steak...everything came out perfectly cooked. Great service from Guillaume

Thank Justin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie A, Food & Beverage Assistant-Director at Maggie Oakes Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hi Justin I,
Thank you for your 5* Review!
We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed not only Maggie Oake's menu, but also Guillaume's service.
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Charlie April

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I came with a large group for dinner and while the food was delicious the service was very slow! A prefix dinner that took about 3-4 hours was too slow for me. Some people may like that slower pace but for me it was too slow. The food itself was very nice for a prefix meal; vegetarian friendly. The interior decor is very cool, there's definitely a fun vibe at this spot.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnaCPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie A, Food & Beverage Assistant-Director at Maggie Oakes Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Bonjour AnnaCpass,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Maggie Oakes.
We are happy to read that the food itself and the vegetarian options were to your liking.
However, we are saddened to read that you didn't appreciate the pace of the service. We are always working on ways to improve our guest’s experiences and we appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion with us.
We will address your concerns with our team.
Kind regards,
Charlie April

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We had a lite lunch and didn't try that many choices but what we had was fairly mediocre. Also, the service was a bit slow and inattentive.

Thank Blaw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie A, Fod & Beverage Assistant Director at Maggie Oakes Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Bonjour Blaw10,

Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback in regards to your recent visit at Maggie Oakes as it is the only true way for us to improve.
We will share your comments with our team.

Kind regards,
Charlie April

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We all ate here at this restaurant which is attached to the Hotel William Gray. We had lunch and everyone was pleased with their order although most had sandwiches and burgers, so not very challenging in a culinary sense. Atmosphere was nice, hard to get a table outside since there are not a lot of them. Good service in a great location off a lively square.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie A, Food & Beverage Assistant-Director at Maggie Oakes Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017


Bonjour Gail C,

Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback in regards to your recent visit at Maggie Oakes.

We will share your comments with our team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Charlie April

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maggie Oakes Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Maggie Oakes Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing